Dan Brown Books in Order (The Da Vinci Code, The Lost Symbol…)

Disclaimer: As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. Thanks!

American author, Dan Brown is the writer of bestseller thrillers. Son of a mathematics teacher and a church organist, he developed “a fascination with the paradoxical interplay between science and religion that became the backbone of his famous Robert Langdon series.”

After the international success of The Da Vinci Code, Dan Brown wrote more stories featuring Robert Langdon. He also is behind other thrillers and a children’s book sold for charity (to support music education for children worldwide).

How to read Dan Brown’s Books in Order?

The Robert Langdon Series in Order

Robert Langdon is a famous Harvard University professor of history of art and “symbology”, a fictional field related to the study of historic symbols. No one will be surprised to know that professor Langdon has an eidetic memory, with a brilliant problem-solving mind. He’s also a great swimmer and the writer of six books. To know more about it, take a look at our guide to the Rober Langdon series.

  1. Angels & Demons (2000)
  2. The Da Vinci Code (2003)
  3. The Lost Symbol (2009)
  4. Inferno (2013)
  5. Origin (2017)

Standalone books by Dan Brown in publication order

  • Digital Fortress (1998) – When the NSA’s invincible code-breaking machine encounters a mysterious code it cannot break, the agency calls its head cryptographer, Susan Fletcher, a brilliant, beautiful mathematician. What she uncovers sends shock waves through the corridors of power. The NSA is being held hostage, not by guns or bombs, but by a code so complex that if released it would cripple U.S. intelligence. Caught in an accelerating tempest of secrecy and lies, Fletcher battles to save the agency she believes in. Betrayed on all sides, she finds herself fighting not only for her country but for her life, and in the end, for the life of the man she loves.
  • Deception Point (2001) – When a NASA satellite discovers an astonishingly rare object buried deep in the Arctic ice, the floundering space agency proclaims a much-needed victory, a victory with profound implications for NASA policy and the impending presidential election. To verify the authenticity of the find, the White House calls upon the skills of intelligence analyst Rachel Sexton. Accompanied by a team of experts, including the charismatic scholar Michael Tolland, Rachel travels to the Arctic and uncovers the unthinkable: evidence of scientific trickery, a bold deception that threatens to plunge the world into controversy. But before she can warn the President, Rachel and Michael are ambushed by a deadly team of assassins. Fleeing for their lives across a desolate and lethal landscape, their only hope for survival is to discover who is behind this masterful plot. The truth, they will learn, is the most shocking deception of all.

Wild Symphony Dan Brown Books in Order

  • Wild Symphony (2020) – An illustrated children’s book. Travel through the trees and across the seas with Maestro Mouse and his musical friends! Young readers will meet a big blue whale and speedy cheetahs, tiny beetles, and graceful swans. Each has a special secret to share. Along the way, you might spot the surprises Maestro Mouse has left for you- a hiding buzzy bee, jumbled letters that spell out clues, and even a coded message to solve!

If you like our article about reading Dan Brown books in order, don’t forget to bookmark it! You may also be interested in Clive Cussler or Steve Berry.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *