A reading guide to comics and books

Author: Fabien Page 1 of 44

Karen Pirie Books in Order

Karen Pirie Books in Order: How to read Val McDermid’s series?

From the author of Tony Hill/Carol Jordan series. Soon a TV series on ITV.

Who is Karen Pirie?

Karen Pirie is just one of crime writer Val McDermid iconic characters, with Tony Hall/Carol Jordan, Kate Brannigan and Lindsay Gordon.

Karen Pirie is a young Scottish detective who is promoted to Police Scotland’s Historic Cases Unit and her career in this department begin with reopening the investigation into the murder of a teenage barmaid that has been the subject of a provocative true crime podcast.

Tom Clancy's Net Force Books in Order

Tom Clancy’s Net Force Books in Order: How to read Steve Perry’s Series?

Another Tom Clancy series.

What is Tom Clancy’s Net Force series about?

Created by authors Tom Clancy and Steve Pieczenik, Tom Clancy’s Net Force is a spy novel series written by Steve Perry (with later volumes co-authored by Larry Segriff).

The story takes place in the 2010s (but written a decade earlier), in a world where computers are considered as new superpowers. In response to continuous menaces from dark powers wanted to control these superpowers, Congress forms the ultimate computer security agency within the FBI: the Net Force.

Advertisements
Frontlines Books in Order

Frontlines Books in Order: How to read Marko Kloos’s Series?

Some military sci-fi, like The Old Man’s War series.

What is the Frontlines series about?

The Frontlines is a military science fiction series written by German author Marko Kloosn (also known for The Palladium Wars series).

Taking place at the beginning of the 22nd century, the story mainly resolves around American Defense Corps officer Andrew Grayson who’s taking part in a war between a Western and an Eastern power bloc, but also against an alien threat.

Nathan Heller Books in Order

Nathan Heller Books in Order: How to Read Max Allan Collins’s series?

By the writer of the Quarry series.

Who is Nathan Heller?

Published since 1983, the Nathan Heller series is a historical crime series written by American author Max Allan Collins published since 1982.

The story follows Nathan Heller, a Chicago private investigator (also known as the private eye to the stars) from the 1930s to the 1950s who often get involved in famous crimes. During his investigations, he happened to meet famous people, from Frank Nitti to Amelia Earhart, but also The Kennedys and even Orson Welles.

Advertisements

Sean Stranahan Books in Order: How to read Keith McCafferty’s series?

In the vein of Joe Pickett and Walt Longmire.

Who is Sean Stranahan?

Written by journalist and author Keith McCafferty, the Sean Stranahan series is a mystery series taking us in Montana for some fishing with a side of murder in the snow.

The story resolve around painter, fly fisherman, and sometimes private detective Sean Stranahan as he works with Hyalite County sheriff Martha Ettinger to investigate crimes.

The Merlin Saga Books in Order

The Merlin Saga Books in Order: How to read T.A. Barron’s series?

The origins of the greatest of all wizards.

What is the Merlin Saga about?

Written by Thomas Archibald Barron, The Merlin Saga is a fantasy series telling the lost stories from the youth of the legendary wizard Merlin to his old age.

The Merlin Saga is a big unified story composed of three separate series: The Lost Years of Merlin epic, Merlin’s Dragon trilogy, and The Great Tree of Avalon trilogy.

Buchanan-Renard Books in Order: How to read Julie Garwood’s Series?

Love & Murder

What is the Buchanan-Renard series about?

The Buchanan-Renard series is a mystery/romance series coming from prolific and popular American writer Julie Garwood.

Resolving around a cast of characters, from the members of the crime fighting Buchanan family to hacker Alison Trent, crime reporter Sophie Rose and more, the stories are about mysteries and romances.

John Madden Book In Order Rennie Airth

John Madden Book In Order: How to read Rennie Airth’s Series?

In the vein of Roderick Alleyn, Adam Dalgliesh & co.

Who is the Detective Inspector John Madden?

Historical crime series written by the South African novelist Rennie Airth, the John Madden series takes us back to the first half of the last century for some murder mysteries.

More precisely, the series is set in England between 1921 and 1949 and resolves around John Madden, a detective formerly of Scotland Yard, as he investigates murders—obviously.

Death on Demand Books in Order

Death on Demand Books in Order: How to read Carolyn G. Hart’s series?

Murder at the bookstore.

What is the Death on Demand series about?

Written by American author Carolyn G. Hart, Death on Demand is a mystery series or, more precisely, a cozy mystery series.

The story resolves around Annie Laurance. She’s the proprietor of the Death on Demand, a bookstore dedicated to mystery books located in the fictional South Carolina island community of Broward’s Rock. Murders are on the page, but also in the life of Annie who always ends up mixed in a murder investigation.

Peter Ash Books in Order

Peter Ash Books in Order: How to read Nick Petrie’s Series?

If you like Jack Reacher, the Peter Ash series is for you.

Who is Peter Ash?

Written by Nick Petrie, this explosive thriller series resolves around a new action hero, war veteran Peter Ash.

When Peter Ash came home from the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan, he needed to deal with what he calls his “white static,” the buzzing claustrophobia due to post-traumatic stress that has driven him to spend a year roaming in nature, sleeping under the stars. He couldn’t stay away forever and, when he returned to civilization, he ended up in a lot of unwanted problems to deal with in an explosive way.

Page 1 of 44

Powered by WordPress & Theme by Anders Norén