How To Read Me

A reading guide to comics and books

Guardians of Ga'Hoole Books in Order

Guardians of Ga’Hoole Books in Order: How to read Kathryn Lasky’s series?

An owl’dventure for the children.

What is the Guardians of Ga’Hoole series about?

Guardians of Ga’Hoole is a fantasy book series written by American author Kathryn Lasky and published by Scholastic.

This series follows the adventures of a young barn owl named Soren—and then other owls. In a war between Good and Evil, the Great Ga’Hoole Tree, a mythical place where an order of owls rises each night to perform noble deeds, must be protected. Soren, his friends and mentor fight for the good and the tree.

Upside-Down Magic Books in Order: How to read the Scholastic’s book series?

Soon a television film on Disney Channel

What is Upside-Down Magic about?

Published by Scholastic, Upside-Down Magic is a book series by writers Sarah Mlynowski, Lauren Myracle, and Emily Jenkins.

The series follows eight kids in a world with magic. Elinor “Nory” Horace, Elliott Cohen, Bax Kapoor, Andres Padillo, Pepper Phan, Marigold Ramos, Willa Ingeborg, and Sebastian Boondoggle form a group of misfits who set out to prove that life on the other side of ordinary has its charms.

Penn Cage Books in Order

Penn Cage Books in Order: How to read Greg Iles’s Series?

For those who like the crime drama with a southern twist.

Who is Penn Cage?

American novelist Greg Iles takes us to Natchez, Mississippi, where he has set the action of this crime series named after his main protagonist Penn Cage.

After a personal tragedy, former Houston prosecutor Penn Cage decided to go back to his childhood home of Natchez. There he starts working on a murder case as he reconnects with old acquaintances. As he continues to fight crime, he also plays a bigger part in the life of his city.

The Wicked + The Divine Reading Order

The Wicked + The Divine Reading Order: How to read Kieron Gillen and Jamie McKelvi’s series?

Every ninety years, twelve gods incarnate as humans. They are loved. They are hated. In two years, they are dead.

What is The Wicked + The Divine about?

Created by Kieron Gillen and Jamie McKelvie, and published by Image Comics, The Wicked + The Divine is a contemporary fantasy comic book series that follows a young teenage girl, Laura, as she interacts with the Pantheon, a group of twelve people who discover that they are reincarnated deities.

It is said that each cycle of The Pantheon will not live past two years from the start of the series, and that every 90 years the Pantheon is reincarnated. This cycle is known as the Recurrence.

Cormoran Strike Books in Order

Cormoran Strike Books in Order: How to read Robert Galbraith’s series?

As seen on the BBC!

Who is Cormoran Strike?

Series of crime fiction novels written by British author J. K. Rowling, published under the pseudonym Robert Galbraith, Cormoran Strike is about a private detective and his assistant Robin Ellacott.

Cormoran Strike is a war veteran—wounded both physically and psychologically after losing his leg to a land mine in Afghanistan—an ex–Royal Military Police Special Investigation Branch investigator and the illegitimate son of famous rock star Johnny Rokeby. But now, he is broke and working as a private detective in London. He needed help, so he hired Robin Ellacott as his temporary secretary for a week, but she turned out to be more competent and useful as he imagined and she became ultimately his partner.

Dark Nights Death Metal Reading Order

Dark Nights: Death Metal Reading Order: How to read the sequel to Dark Nights Metal?

The Dark Nights return…

What is the Dark Nights: Death Metal event about?

After the big success of the Dark Nights Metal event, writer Scott Snyder and artist Greg Capullo are back with a massive follow up with the help of James Tynion IV, Marguerite Bennett, Joshua Williamson, Peter J. Tomasi, Garth Ennis, Daniel Warren Johnson, Frank Tieri, Tony S. Daniel, Jamal Igle, Joëlle Jones, Daniel Warren Johnson, Riley Rossmo, Francesco Francavilla and more.

Here is the official synopsis: When the DC Universe is enveloped by the Dark Multiverse, the Justice League is at the mercy of the Batman Who Laughs. Humanity struggles to survive in a hellish landscape twisted beyond recognition, while Batman, Wonder Woman, and Superman have all been separated and must fight to survive. Along the way, Wonder Woman roars across the horrifying Dark Multiverse landscape in the world’s most demented monster truck, with Swamp Thing riding shotgun! And when the Justice League launches its assault on New Apokolips, the team’s goal is to free Superman from his solar prison—but it all goes off the rails when they learn that the Man of Steel is gone for good thanks to the Anti-Life Equation.

The Merchant Princes Books in Order

The Merchant Princes Books in Order: How to read Charles Stross’s science fantasy series?

A thrill-a-minute saga of multiple worlds, by the author of The Laundry Files.

What is The Merchant Princes about?

Written by British writer of science fiction and fantasy Charles Stross, The Merchant Princes follows Miriam, a hip tech journalist from Boston who discovered her alternate world relatives and with them an elite identity she didn’t know was hers.

Now, in order to avoid a slippery slope down to an unmarked grave, Miriam, known as Lady Helge to the Family, starts applying modern business practices and scientific knowledge to a trade dominated by mercantilists – with unexpected consequences for three different timelines, including the quasi-Victorian one exploited by the hidden family.

Faye Longchamp Books in Order: How to read Mary Anna Evans’s series?

Archeology and murder.

Who is Faye Longchamp?

Written by Mary Anna Evans, the book series follows Faye Longchamp, a woman who uncovers more than artifacts from the past.

Faye Longchamp is the owner of Joyeuse, a moldering plantation hidden along the Florida coast. No one knows how Faye’s great-great-grandmother Cally, a newly freed slave barely out of her teens, came to own Joyeuse in the aftermath of the Civil War or how her descendants hung onto it through Reconstruction, world wars, the Depression, and Jim Crow. But Faye has inherited the family tenacity, and it pushes her towards archeology and murder…

Gideon and Sirius Books in Order

Gideon and Sirius Books in Order: How to read Alan Russell’s series?

A cop and his dog.

What is the Gideon and Sirius series about?

Written by American novelist Alan Russell, the Gideon and Sirius series is a crime series with a canine twist.

The story resolves around LAPD cop Michael Gideon and his police dog partner Sirius. After capturing a notorious serial killer in the midst of an inferno, they were chosen to head up the newly formed Special Cases Unit. The duo has to tackle out-of-the-ordinary cases, anything deemed unusual or bizarre even by Hollyweird standards.

Batman Joker War Reading Order

Batman: Joker War Reading Order: How to read the last Batman event?

Not The war of Jokes and Riddles, another war with the Joker.

What is the Joker War about?

Written by James Tynion IV and illustrated by Jorge Jimenez, Batman: The Joker War is taking us to issue #100 of the series with a story in which The Clown Prince of Crime and the Dark Knight Detective go head-to-head for the last time.

So, here is the official synopsis: The Joker has never wanted to win before, he’s never wanted his battle with Batman to end, but now his motivation has shifted. As The Joker’s plan to assemble an army materializes, the only person who can save Batman from the brink of true madness is Harley Quinn. And while all this is happening, the villains of Gotham City are waiting out the carnage Joker has unleashed—and Catwoman assembles an army of her own!

Page 1 of 48

Powered by WordPress & Theme by Anders Norén