Skip to Content

John Rawlings Books In Order: How to read Deryn Lake’s Series?

The Apothecary is an amateur Sleuth! Who is John Rawlings? Coming from Deryn Lake, the pseudonym of a well-known historical novelist Dinah Lampitt, the John Rawlings Mysteries take us to 18th-century London, England. The story focuses on an apothecary with a talent for detective work called John Rawlings who works at solving murder investigations with …

Read More about John Rawlings Books In Order: How to read Deryn Lake’s Series?

Brother Athelstan Books in Order: How to read Paul Doherty’s Series?

By the author of the Hugh Corbett series. What are the Sorrowful Mysteries of Brother Athelstan about? Written by English author and historian Paul C. Doherty (originally published under the name Paul Harding), this murder mystery series is set in 14th-century London, England. The Sorrowful Mysteries of Brother Athelstan series is about a Dominican monk …

Read More about Brother Athelstan Books in Order: How to read Paul Doherty’s Series?

John Shakespeare Books in Order: How to read Rory Clements’s series?

For fans of C. J. Sansom and The Tudors. Who is John Shakespeare? Coming from a former British national newspaper journalist, Rory Clements (author of the Tom Wilde series), the John Shakespeare thrillers are historical crime novels. Set during the Elizabethan era, the series follows John Shakespeare who is described as an “intrepid private detective …

Read More about John Shakespeare Books in Order: How to read Rory Clements’s series?

Rachel Hore Books In Order

All of Rachel Hore’s Books! Who is Rachel Hore? Rachel Hore is a British fiction writer who used to work at HarperCollins before moving to Norfolk with her husband–author D. J. Taylor–and children in 2001. That’s when she started her writing career. First, she worked on a short story that keep on growing until it …

Read More about Rachel Hore Books In Order

Susan Wiggs Books in Order (The Lakeshore Chronicles, The Lost and Found Bookshop, Sugar and Salt)

All of Susan Wiggs’ Books! Who is Susan Wiggs? Susan Wiggs is a best-selling American author known for her historical and contemporary romance novels. She published her first book, the Western historical romance “Texas Wildflower“, in 1987. A few years later, she gave up her teaching career to be a full-time writer. Since then, she …

Read More about Susan Wiggs Books in Order (The Lakeshore Chronicles, The Lost and Found Bookshop, Sugar and Salt)

Elizabeth Peters Books in Order (Amelia Peabody, Vicky Bliss, Jacqueline Kirby)

All of Elizabeth Peters’ Books! Who is Elizabeth Peters? Elizabeth Peters (1927-2013) is the pen name of American author and Egyptologist Barbara Mert – she received a PhD in Egyptology from the University of Chicago in 1952. She was also known as Barbara Michaels when she wrote Gothic novels. Peters is very well known for …

Read More about Elizabeth Peters Books in Order (Amelia Peabody, Vicky Bliss, Jacqueline Kirby)