Crime

Tess Gerritsen Books in Order

Tess Gerritsen Books in Order (Rizzoli and Isles, Tavistock, Choose Me…)

  • Fabien 

All of the Books

Who is Tess Gerritsen?

Bestselling author Tess Gerritsen is a retired general physician who started her writing career as a romantic thriller author in the 1980s. With Harvest in 1996, she started writing medical thrillers. And a few years later, she pivoted to the crime thriller genre with The Surgeon.

It was the beginning of the Rizzoli and Isles series that inspired the Rizzoli & Isles television series starring Angie Harmon and Sasha Alexander. Today, Gerritsen keeps exploring different genres, writing standalone books as well as new R&I novels.

Read More »Tess Gerritsen Books in Order (Rizzoli and Isles, Tavistock, Choose Me…)

Rizzoli and Isles Books in Order

Rizzoli and Isles Books in Order: How to read Tess Gerritsen’s series?

  • Fabien 

As seen on TV!

What is the Rizzoli and Isles series about?

Mostly known today for its TV adaptation starring Angie Harmon as Jane Rizzoli and Sasha Alexander as Maura Isles, Rizzoli and Isles is a crime series written by American novelist and retired general physician Tess Gerritsen.

The series is about the investigations led by Boston Detective Jane Rizzoli and her friend and colleague Forensic Pathologist Maura Isles.

Read More »Rizzoli and Isles Books in Order: How to read Tess Gerritsen’s series?

The Camel Club Books in Order by David Baldacci

The Camel Club Books in Order: How to read David Baldacci’s series?

  • Carole 

By the author of the Will Robie series and the King and Maxwell Series.

What is The Camel Club about?

American writer David Baldacci is best known for writing Memory Man, the first book in the Amos Decker series, or the stand-alone novel Absolute Power. He is also the writer of The Camel Book Series, a mystery thriller about four unlikely partners. Together, they are known as The Camel Club, a group of truth-seekers. Why Camel Club? As Stone, one of them said in the book, it’s “Because camels have great stamina. They never give up.”

The Camel Club follows the man without a past “Oliver Stone”; obsessive computer genius Milton Farb; blue-collar laborer Reuben Rhodes; and Library of Congress reference specialist Caleb Shaw. This group works to expose corruption at the upper echelons of the US government. In their mission, they are helped by a Secret Service agent, a homeless activist, and a con artist.

Read More »The Camel Club Books in Order: How to read David Baldacci’s series?

William Kent Krueger Books in Order

William Kent Krueger Books in Order (Cork O’Connor)

  • Fabien 

All of William Kent Krueger’s books.

Who is William Kent Krueger?

An award-winning author, William Kent Krueger is an American crime writer raised in the Cascade Mountains of Oregon who dreamt of becoming an author but had to “logged a bit of timber” and “worked a lot of construction” for a few years before he could start doing some serious writing.

Today, William Kent Krueger is mostly known for his popular crime novel series about Corcoran “Cork” O’Connor, the former sheriff of Aurora, Minnesota.

Read More »William Kent Krueger Books in Order (Cork O’Connor)

Stuart MacBride Books in Order

Stuart MacBride Books in Order (Logan McRae, Ash Henderson)

  • Fabien 

All of Stuart MacBride’s Books!

Who is Stuart MacBride?

Stuart MacBride is a Scottish writer raised in the “Granite City” of Aberdeen where the Logan McRae series is set, a “Tartan Noir” series in the vein of Ian Rankin and Val McDermid’s work.

In addition to the Logan McRae series, Stuart MacBride has also written the Ash Henderson series, a dark crime series set in a fictitious town of Oldcastle, but also standalone novels and short stories.

Read More »Stuart MacBride Books in Order (Logan McRae, Ash Henderson)

Jackman and Evans Books in Order

Jackman and Evans Books in Order: How to read Joy Ellis’s Series?

  • Fabien 

By the author of the Nikki Galena series.

Who are Jackman and Evans?

The Jackman and Evans series is written by Joy Ellis is an English crime writer who’s also the author of the DI Nikki Galena series, and the Detective Matt Ballard series.

This crime thriller series is taking us to the Lincolnshire Fens to follow DI Rowan Jackman and DS Marie Evans as they investigate—with their team—murder mysteries and track serial killers.

Read More »Jackman and Evans Books in Order: How to read Joy Ellis’s Series?

Dennis Lehane Books in Order

Dennis Lehane Books in Order (Shutter Island, Mystic River, Since We Fell)

  • Carole 

All of the Books!

Who is Dennis Lehane?

Dennis Lehane is an American Novelist and screenwriter. Born in 1965 in Boston, Massachusetts, I lived in the area of Boston most of his life, where he sets the action of most of his books. He published his first book in 1995, A Drink Before the War, the first in the Kenzie and Gennaro series. Since he became a famous writer, Lehane has taught fiction writing at several colleges.

Several of his novels have been adapted into movies: Mystic River (2003), Gone Baby Gone (2007), Shutter Island (2010), and Live by Night (2016). Lehane himself has also a film and TV career, as being part of the writing staff on The Wire. He has also been a writer and creative consultant on Boardwalk Empire, and a writer and consulting producer on Mr. Mercedes. Lehane also wrote the screenplay for the movie The Drop, based on his own short story “Animal Rescue”.

Read More »Dennis Lehane Books in Order (Shutter Island, Mystic River, Since We Fell)

Karen Rose Books in Order

Karen Rose Books in Order

  • Fabien 

All of Karen Rose’s Books!

Who is Karen Rose?

Karen Rose is a bestselling award-winning romantic suspense author from Baltimore, Maryland. She used to work as a chemical engineer for a large consumer goods company and started writing for fun.

Her debut suspense novel was published in July 2003 and wrote since then more than fifteen novels. Even if Rose’s books are set in different US states, they are connected with characters from previous novels who make appearances.

Read More »Karen Rose Books in Order