A reading guide to comics and books

Tag: Romance Page 1 of 4

Thunder Point Books in Order

Thunder Point Books in Order: How to read Robyn Carr’s Series?

By the author of the Virgin River series.

What is the Thunder Point series about?

Written by American author Robyn Carr (Grace Valley, Virgin River), The Thunder Point series takes us on the Oregon coast, in the town of… Thunder Point.

The series begins with a story resolving around Army veteran Hank Cooper, a familiar name for those who read the Virgin River novel Sunrise Point. Cooper is introducing us to this small town of rocky beaches and rugged charm, where the locals love the land’s unspoiled beauty and developers see it as a potential gold mine.

The Blossom Street Books in Order

The Blossom Street Books in Order: How to read Debbie Macomber’s series?

By the writer of Cedar Cove.

What is The Blossom Street Series about?

Written by American author Debbie Macomber (known for her Cedar Cove series), The Blossom Street Series begins with Lydia Hoffman, a woman who has opened A Good Yarn Shop on Blossom Street. The shop represents her dream of a new beginning; a life free from cancer and the serendipity that comes from taking chances.

Each book in this series introduces different women, brought together by the age-old craft of knitting, who make unexpected discoveries—about themselves and each other. Discoveries that lead to friendship and acceptance, to laughter and fulfillment of their dreams.

Cedar Cove Books in Order

Cedar Cove Books in Order: How to read Debbie Macomber’s series?

This is small-town life at its best—and its most interesting…

What is Cedar Cove about?

From American author of romance novels Debbie Macomber, Cedar Cove is a book series that take place in the quaint, picturesque town on an island in Puget Sound in Washington state. Residents of Cedar Cove are old-fashioned in their values, neighbors on the most part trying to help neighbors, and people not locking their doors in their trust of their neighbors.

Discover this community, from Olivia Lockhart, a family court judge to Jo Marie, seeking a fresh start. There’s also Jack Griffith, editor of the local newspaper, Grace Sherman, Olivia’s librarian best friend, private detective Roy McAfee and his wife, Corrie and more…

The Parasol Protectorate Books in Order

The Parasol Protectorate Books in Order: How to read Gail Carriger’s series?

Somes Victorian Steampunk.

What is the Parasol Protectorate series about?

Created by Gail Carriger—the pen name of American archaeologist and author Tofa Borregaard—the Parasol Protectorate series is the heart of a large literary universe composed of multiple series of steampunk paranormal romance stories.

The Parasol Protectorate series is first about a young woman with no soul named Alexia Tarabotti who ended up dealing with the supernatural, a situation that leads her to a series of dangerous investigations of London’s high society. Another series chronicles the exciting life of a student at Mademoiselle Geraldine’s Finishing Academy for Young Ladies of Quality, and the adventures of Prudence, the daughter of Alexia.

The Westcott Series in Order

The Westcott Series in Order: How to read Mary Balogh’s books?

A little bit of romance during the British Regency era.

What is The Westcott Series about?

Written by prolific Welsh-Canadian novelist Mary Balogh, The Westcott Series is a historical romance series.

Set during the British Regency era, the series takes us in the lives of the Westcott family. Everything starts when Humphrey Wescott, Earl of Riverdale, died. He leaves behind a fortune and a scandalous secret that will forever alter the lives of his family.

Sarah J. Maas Books in Order

Sarah J. Maas Books in Order (Throne of Glass, A Court of Thorns and Roses, Crescent City…)

All of the books!

Who is Sarah J. Maas?

Born on March 5, 1986 in New York City, New York, Sarah J. Maas is an American fantasy author. Maas began writing what would become her debut novel, Throne of Glass, when she was sixteen years old, and it has now sold in thirty-five languages.

Since then, Sarah J. Maas became a New York Times bestselling author with the Throne of Glass series and A Court of Thorns and Roses series, as well as a USA Today and international bestselling author.

Miss Fortune Mysteries in Order

Miss Fortune Mysteries in Order: How to read Jana Deleon’s books?

Cozy mysteries with a CIA assassin in Florida!

What is the Miss Fortune series about?

Written by Jana Deleon, the Miss Fortune mystery series takes us in Sinful, Louisiana, where small-time life mixes with murders and killer spies.

This is the story of CIA assassin Fortune Redding who has got to disappear after a leak at the agency. A price is placed on her head by one of the world’s largest arms dealers and she goes off the grid, ending up at Sinful where flying below the radar is harder than she thought.

Gossip Girl Books in Order: How to read Cecily von Ziegesar’s series?

Gossip Girl here, your one and only source into the scandalous lives of Manhattan’s elite.

What is Gossip Girl about?

Written (in part) by american author Cecily von Ziegesar, Gossip Girl follows the privileged socialite teenagers at the Constance Billard School for Girls, an elite private school in New York City’s Upper East Side. The story focused on best friends Blair Waldorf and Serena van der Woodsen, their lives being chronicled by the eponymous gossip blogger.

Following Gossip Girl’s success, a follow-up series and a spin-off have been written by other writers. Books nine, ten and eleven of the main series were also ghostwritten. It has also inspired a manga, the original hit CW show and the new series coming to HBO Max’s Spring 2020.

GhostWalkers Books in Order

GhostWalkers Books in Order: How to read Christine Feehan’s series?

One powerful experiment…

What is the GhostWalkers series about?

Written the American author Christine Feehan, the GhostWalkers is a paranormal/romance series about people with psychic abilities.

The GhostWalker experiment was created to enhance the psychic abilities of an elite squadron, transforming their natural telekenetic powers into a unique military weapon. Now, they go on impossible missions, using their powers to save lives and find truths.

Twilight Saga Books in Order

Twilight Saga Books in Order: How to read Stephenie Meyer’s series?

When you can live forever what do you live for?

What is The Twilight Saga about ?

Written by american author Stephenie Meyer, The Twilight Saga is a young adult vampire-romance series about the love story between a seventeen-year-old human girl, Bella Swan, and a 104-year-old vampire, Edward Cullen. Most of the story is told from Bella’s perspective.

One of the biggest phenomenom of the 2000s, with 160 million copies sold worldwide, it’s been adapted in a series of five romance fantasy films from Summit Entertainment, with Kirsten Stewart and Robert Pattinson in the lead roles.

Page 1 of 4

Powered by WordPress & Theme by Anders Norén