Clive Cussler Books in Order (Dirk Pitt, NUMA, The Oregon Files, Fargo…)

Clive Cussler Books in Order

Last Updated 3 weeks ago.All of the books!

Who is Clive Cussler?

Bestseller author and underwater explorer, Clive Eric Cussler (July 15, 1931 – February 24, 2020) began writing in 1965 and found success with his most famous creation, marine engineer, government agent and adventurer Dirk Pitt.

Cussler was also the founder and chairman of the National Underwater and Marine Agency (NUMA), which has discovered more than 60 shipwreck sites and numerous other notable underwater wrecks. Aside from the Dirk Pitt series, he wrote other successful series like the NUMA Files, the Oregon Files, the Isaac Bell Adventures, or Sam and Remi Fargo adventures.

Clive Cussler Books in Order:

I. Dirk Pitt Adventures

Pacific Vortex Clive Cussler Books in Order Son of a Senator, military man, and an accomplished pilot who loves to drink blue agave Tequila, Dirk Pitt is the director of the National Underwater and Marine Agency (NUMA) and travels the world to help where he can to save the sea life and human lives. For more informations, got to the dedicated Dirk Pitt Reading Order.

  1. Pacific Vortex! (1983)
  2. The Mediterranean Caper (1973)
  3. Iceberg (1975)
  4. Raise the Titanic! (1976)
  5. Vixen 03 (1978)
  6. Night Probe! (1981)
  7. Deep Six (1984)
  8. Cyclops (1986)
  9. Treasure (1988)
  10. Dragon (1990)
  11. Sahara (1992)
  12. Inca Gold (1994)
  13. Shock Wave (1996)
  14. Flood Tide (1997)
  15. Atlantis Found (1999)
  16. Valhalla Rising (2001)
  17. Trojan Odyssey (2003)
  18. Black Wind (2004)
  19. Treasure of Khan (2006)
  20. Arctic Drift (2008)
  21. Crescent Dawn (2010)
  22. Poseidon’s Arrow (2012)
  23. Havana Storm (2014)
  24. Odessa Sea (2016)
  25. Celtic Empire (2019)
  26. The Devil’s Sea (2021)

II. The NUMA Files

Serpent NUMA Files seriesThe NUMA Files is a spin-off of the the Dirk Pitt series. The story centers around Kurt Austin, Team Leader of National Underwater & Marine Agency’s Special Assignments division. It’s basically an underwater exploration series. For more informations, got to the dedicated The NUMA Files Reading Order.

  1. Serpent (1999)
  2. Blue Gold (2000)
  3. Fire Ice (2002)
  4. White Death (2003)
  5. Lost City (2004)
  6. Polar Shift (2005)
  7. The Navigator (2007)
  8. Medusa (2009)
  9. Devil’s Gate (2011)
  10. The Storm (2012)
  11. Zero Hour (2013)
  12. Ghost Ship (2014)
  13. The Pharaoh’s Secret (2015)
  14. Nighthawk (2017)
  15. The Rising Sea (2018)
  16. Sea of Greed (2018)
  17. Journey of the Pharaohs (2020)
  18. Fast Ice (2021)

III. The Oregon Files

Golden Buddha The Oregon FilesThe Oregon Files is another spin-off of the Dirk Pitt Series. It focuses on Juan Cabrillo and his crew of mercenaries with a conscience who is the chairman of the Corporation, a special US Government-sponsored group that operates out of a ship called the Oregon. For more informations, got to the dedicated The Oregon Files Reading Order.

  1. Flood Tide (1997) – This first book is part of the Dirk Pitt Series.
  2. Golden Buddha (2003)
  3. Sacred Stone (2004)
  4. Dark Watch (2005)
  5. Skeleton Coast (2006)
  6. Plague Ship (2008)
  7. Corsair (2009)
  8. The Silent Sea (2010)
  9. The Jungle (2011)
  10. Mirage (2013)
  11. Piranha (2015)
  12. The Emperor’s Revenge (2016)
  13. Typhoon Fury (2017)
  14. Shadow Tyrants (2018)
  15. Final Option (2019)
  16. Marauder (2020)

IV. Isaac Bell Adventures

The Chase Clive Cussler Books in OrderIsaac Bell is a detective at the beginning of the 20th century, an investigator working for the VanDorn Detective Agency (loosely based on the famous Pinkertons) who is always looking to the future, getting involve with the technologies that will become prominent in the years to come. Of course, he also seeks the truth and stop criminals. For more informations (and the chronological order), got to the dedicated Isaac Bell Adventures Reading Order.

  1. The Chase (2007)
  2. The Wrecker (2009)
  3. The Spy (2010)
  4. The Race (2011)
  5. The Thief (2012)
  6. The Striker (2013)
  7. The Bootlegger (2014)
  8. The Assassin (2015)
  9. The Gangster (2016)
  10. The Cutthroat (2017)
  11. Titanic Secret (2019) – Crossover with the Dirk Pitt Series.
  12. The Saboteurs (2021)

V. Fargo Adventures

Spartan Gold - Clive Cussler Books in OrderSam and Remi Fargo are a couple of adventurers who are professional treasure hunters. They travel to exotic places around the globe in order to find missing artefacts, immersing themselves in ancient mysteries and ending up in sticky situations… For more informations, got to the dedicated Fargo Adventures Reading Order.

  1. Spartan Gold (2009)
  2. Lost Empire (2010)
  3. The Kingdom (2011)
  4. The Tombs (2012)
  5. The Mayan Secrets (2013)
  6. The Eye of Heaven (2014)
  7. The Solomon Curse (2015)
  8. Pirate (2016)
  9. The Romanov Ransom (2017)
  10. The Gray Ghost (2018)
  11. The Oracle (2019)
  12. Wrath of Poseidon (2020)
  13. The Serpent’s Eye (2021)

VI. Lacey & Casey

Lacey & Casey is a Children’s book series about ten-year-old twins Lacey and Casey Nicefolk. They seem like two regular, all-American kids. But these twins have a secret: a magical box that can turn any small object life-size!

  1. The Adventures of Vin Fiz (2006)
  2. The Adventures of Hotsy Totsy (2010)

VII. Non-Fiction

  1. The Sea Hunters: True Adventures With Famous Shipwrecks (1996) – Cussler explores the special world of undersea adventure that inspired and has its fictional parallel in the Dirk Pitt novels.
  2. Clive Cussler and Dirk Pitt Revealed (1998) – Whether searching for famous shipwrecks or cruising in classic cars from his private collection, Cussler’s spirit feeds the soul of Dirk Pitt and the NUMA series. Now with this truly unique insider’s guide, you can dive in and explore the worlds of both Clive Cussler.
  3. The Sea Hunters II: Diving the World’s Seas for Famous Shipwrecks (2002) – Collects the dramatic, true-life accounts of the remarkable underwater discoveries made by the author and his team of NUMA volunteers.
  4. Built for Adventure: The Classic Automobiles of Clive Cussler and Dirk Pitt (2011)
  5. Built to Thrill: More Classic Automobiles from Clive Cussler and Dirk Pitt (2016)

3 thoughts on “Clive Cussler Books in Order (Dirk Pitt, NUMA, The Oregon Files, Fargo…)”

  1. I have started to read your books, but not in order but will try to get the 1st one from each section from now on. I found your name starting from Wilbur Smith I am glad I found you

    1. Mayday is the first novel featuring Dirk Pitt, it’s also published under the title The Mediterranean Caper.
      Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *