Suzanne Collins Books in Order (The Hunger Games, The Underland Chronicles and more)

  • Carole 

Last Updated 1 year ago.All of the books!

Who is Suzanne Collins?

Born on August 10, 1962, in Hartford, Connecticut, Suzanne Collins is an is an American television writer and author. She began her career in 1991 as a writer for children’s television shows, before she begun to write children’s books. Her debut book, Gregor the Overlander is published in 2003.

She has been named one of Time magazine’s most influential people of 2010 and In March 2012, Amazon announced that she had become the best-selling Kindle author of all time, thanks to The Hunger Games trilogy, which went on to become a popular motion picture series starring Jennifer Lawrence as Katniss Everdeen.

Suzanne Collins Books in Order:

You’ll find all of her novels here, series and stand alone.

The Underland Chronicles

The story of a boy named Gregor and his adventures in the “Underland”, a subterranean world located under New York City. The Underland is inhabited by humans who traveled below hundreds of years ago, along with various giant versions of creatures like bats, cockroaches, and rats.

Gregor the Overlander Suzanne Collins Books in Order The Underland Chronicles #2 Gregor and the Prophecy of Bane Suzanne Collins Books in Order The Underland Chronicles #3 Gregor and the Curse of the Warmbloods Suzanne Collins Books in Order

  1. Gregor the Overlander – When Gregor falls through a grate in the laundry room of his apartment building, he hurtles into the dark Underland, where spiders, rats, cockroaches coexist uneasily with humans. This world is on the brink of war, and Gregor’s arrival is no accident. A prophecy foretells that Gregor has a role to play in the Underland’s uncertain future. Gregor wants no part of it — until he realizes it’s the only way to solve the mystery of his father’s disappearance. Reluctantly, Gregor embarks on a dangerous adventure that will change both him and the Underland forever.
  2. Gregor and the Prophecy of Bane – Gregor swears he will never return to the Underland, that strange world below New York City. But he is a key player in another prophecy, this one about an ominous white rat called the Bane. The Underlanders know there is only one way to lure Gregor back to their world: by kidnapping his little sister, Boots. If Gregor does not fulfill the prophecy, his life, and the Underland, will never be the same.
  3. Gregor and the Curse of the Warmbloods – With two prophecies fulfilled, Gregor is now focused on the Prophecy of Blood, which calls for Gregor and Boots to return to the Underland to help ward off a plague. When they arrive in the subterranean city, the plague is spreading — and it claims one of Gregor’s closest companions. Only then does Gregor start to understand how the illness plays with the fate of all warm-blooded creatures. But how can he help combat it?

The Underland Chronicles #4 Gregor and the Marks of Secret Suzanne Collins Books in Order The Underland Chronicles #5 Gregor and the Code of Claw Suzanne Collins Books in Order

  1. Gregor and the Marks of Secret – For generations, rats have run the mice out of whatever lands they’ve claimed, keeping them constantly on the move. But now the mice are disappearing and the young queen Luxa is determined to find out why. But when the true fate of the mice is revealed, it is something far more sinister than they had imagined — and it points the way to the final prophecy Gregor has yet to fulfill.
  2. Gregor and the Code of Claw – Everyone in the Underland has been taking great pains to keep The Prophecy of Time from Gregor. Gregor suspected it says something awful but he never imagined just how awful: It calls for the warrior’s death. The entire existence of the Underland is in Gregor’s hands, and time is running out.

The Hunger Games trilogy

16-year-old Katniss Everdeen lives in the future, post-apocalyptic nation of Panem in North America. The Capitol, a highly advanced metropolis, exercises political control over the rest of the nation. The Hunger Games is an annual event in which one boy and one girl aged 12–18 from each of the twelve districts surrounding the Capitol are selected by lottery to compete in a televised battle royale to the death.

The Hunger Games Suzanne Collins Books in Order Catching Fire The Hunger Games Suzanne Collins Books in Order Mockingjay The Hunger Games Suzanne Collins Books in Order The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes The Hunger Games Suzanne Collins Books in Order

  1. The Hunger Games – Every year, in the ruins of what was once North America, the Capitol of the nation of Panem forces each of the 12 districts to send a boy and girl tribute between the ages of 12 and 18 to compete in the Hunger Games. When Primrose Everdeen is “reaped,” her older sister Katniss Everdeen volunteers in her place to enter the games and is forced to rely upon her sharp instincts when she’s pitted against highly-trained tributes from all of the other districts and has to think quickly on her feet to survive.
  2. Catching Fire – Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has won the annual Hunger Games with fellow district tribute Peeta Mellark. But it was a victory won by defiance of the Capitol and their harsh rules. Katniss and Peeta should be happy. But there are rumors of rebellion among the subjects, and Katniss and Peeta, to their horror, are the faces of that rebellion. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge.
  3. Mockingjay – Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she’s made it out of the bloody arena alive, she’s still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what’s worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one else is safe either. Not Katniss’s family, not her friends, not the people of District 12.
  4. The Ballad of Songbirds and Snakes – prequel to the Hunger Games Trilogy. It is the morning of the reaping that will kick off the tenth annual Hunger Games. In the Capitol, eighteen-year-old Coriolanus Snow is preparing for his one shot at glory as a mentor in the Games. The odds are against him. He’s been given the humiliating assignment of mentoring the female tribute from District 12, the lowest of the low. Their fates are now completely intertwined — every choice Coriolanus makes could lead to favor or failure, triumph or ruin.

Other books

Fire Proof (Mystery Files of Shelby, Woo Suzanne Collins Books in Order When Charlie McButton Lost Power Year of the Jungle Suzanne Collins Books in Order

  • Fire Proof: Mystery Files of Shelby Woo No.11 – In London as part of a student cultural exchange program, Shelby Woo and her friends, Vince and Angie, find themselves investigating a strange case of arson after a fire breaks out during a performance of Romeo and Juliet and shuts down the theater.
  • When Charlie McButton Lost Power – Charlie McButton likes computer games so much, he never plays with anything else. When a thunderstorm knocks out the electricity, his tech empire comes tumbling down, and his whole world loses power.He needs batteries–FAST.
  • Year of the Jungle – An autobiographical picture book about a father who must go off to the war in Vietnam — and the daughter who stays behind.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *