The Saga of Larten Crepsley Books in Order: How to read Darren Shan’s series?

  • Carole 
The Saga of Larten Crepsley Books in Order

The Prequel to Cirque du Freak: The Saga of Darren Shan

What is The Saga of Larten Crepsley about?

Before Cirque Du Freak…Before the war with the vampaneze… Before he was a vampire. Larten Crepsley was a boy. This is the Saga of Larten Crepsley telling us the first two hundred years of Larten’s life.

The Saga of Larten Crepsley is a prequel to Cirque du Freak : The Saga of Darren Shan and offers more information on vampires’ society and familiar protagonists.

The Saga of Larten Crepsley Books in Order:

Birth of a Killer The Saga of Larten Crepsley, Books in order Ocean of Blood The Saga of Larten Crepsley, Books in order

  1. Birth of a Killer – After meeting the mysterious vampire Seba Nile while sheltering for the night in a crypt, Larten finds himself drawn into the shadowy world of the vampire Clan. As he travels and learns, Larten finds himself enjoying the adventure he has always dreamed of, seeing a world beyond any he suspected in his poverty-stricken youth. But Larten begins to discover something else, too. Much like death, becoming a vampire is something you can’t come back from…
  2. Ocean of Blood – Free from their mentor Seba Nile, Larten Crepsley and Wester Flack join the Cubs – wild young vampires with little respect for human life, and a taste for mindless enjoyment. With dark paths to travel, Larten finds himself far from the Vampire Mountain and its rules. A long way from home, sick and alone, he must decide what kind of vampire he will be. Whether he will stand firm, be true to his master and his principles – or whether he will lose himself in blood…

Palace of the Damned The Saga of Larten Crepsley, Books in order Brothers to the Death The Saga of Larten Crepsley, Books in order

  1. Palace of the Damned – Lost in the arctic waste, carrying a baby whose love he could never deserve, Larten faces the darkest time he has ever known. But hope has a way of shining through even the smallest of cracks, and just as Larten reaches the end, a new beginning presents itself. The trouble is, for Larten, the violence of his youth is never far from the surface…
  2. Brothers to the Death – Just as Larten is finding a new place for himself in vampire society, and helping vampires escape the Nazi menace, horrifying tragedy falls on his own family thanks to the nefarious Vampaneze. But there are more evil things than just the Vampaneze stirring. And soon, Larten might find himself grieving again – as he faces the worst and final betrayal…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *