spy

Victor the Assassin Books in Order

Victor the Assassin Books in Order: How to read Tom Wood’s Series?

  • Fabien 

Murder is his business.

Who is Victor the Assassin?

Coming from British author Tom Wood, Victor the Assassin is explosive thriller series about—as you may have guessed—a lethal assassin called Victor.

Victor is a freelancer, a professional, a killer—the best there is. He’s ice cold, methodical, and deadly. He lives alone. He operates alone. No one knows his background, or even his name. For him, business is a straight transaction. He’s given a job; he takes out the target; he gets paid.

Read More »Victor the Assassin Books in Order: How to read Tom Wood’s Series?

David Slaton Books in Order

David Slaton Books in Order: How to read Ward Larsen’s series?

  • Carole 

Perfect for fans of Robert Ludlum, Vince Flynn, and Brad Thor.

Who is David Slaton ?

Written by American writer Ward Larsen, David Slaton is a thriller book series published since 2006.The story centers on David Slaton, a native born Israeli who has been trained by Mossad to be the perfect assassin.

His preparation is meticulous, his marksmanship unparalleled. The one thing he never saw coming–a wife, a son, and a past he can’t escape.

Read More »David Slaton Books in Order: How to read Ward Larsen’s series?

Jack Noble Books in Order

Jack Noble Books in Order: How to read L.T. Ryan’s Series?

  • Fabien 

For those who like Court Gentry, Mitch Rapp, Scot Harvath, Dewey Andreas

Who is Jack Noble?

Coming from American bestselling author L.T. Ryan, the Jack Noble series are fast-paced, suspense thrillers full of underworld crime and government secrets.

More precisely, Jack Noble is a former Marine, an assassin for hire. He makes no mistakes. Passes no judgment. Feels no remorse. But one decision will change his life in an unexpected way.

Read More »Jack Noble Books in Order: How to read L.T. Ryan’s Series?

John le Carré Books in Order

John le Carré Books in Order (The Little Drummer Girl, George Smiley,…)

All of the books!

Who is John le Carré?

Born in 1931, David John Moore Cornwell is better known by his pen name John le Carré, The British author of espionage novels. He died in 2020 and left us with more than 20 books.

After working for the Security Service (MI5) and the Secret Intelligence Service (MI6) during the ’50s and ’60s, John le Carré stopped doing spy work to work as a writer of spy stories. His most famous creation is George Smiley, a recurring character that can be described as the anti-James Bond, which tells you a lot about the kind of story le Carré has written during his long career.

Read More »John le Carré Books in Order (The Little Drummer Girl, George Smiley,…)

Jon Reznick Books in Order

Jon Reznick Books in Order: How to read J. B. Turner’s series?

  • Fabien 

For those who likes Mitch Rapp, Court Gentry & Co.

Who is Jon Reznick?

Written by former journalist J. B. Turner from Scotland, the Jon Reznick series is a thriller series about a renegade black-ops specialist and his FBI colleague.

Jon Reznick is what is known as a “ghost.” He is a black-ops specialist who takes his orders from shadowy handlers, and his salary from the US government. When a mission didn’t turn out as planned, he had to save his own life and ended up helping FBI Assistant Director Martha Meyerstein when it’s not the troubles that find him.

Read More »Jon Reznick Books in Order: How to read J. B. Turner’s series?

Dale Brown's Dreamland Books in Order

Dreamland Books in Order: How to read Dale Brown’s series?

By the author of the Patrick McLanahan series.

What is the Dreamland series about?

Written by American writer and aviator Dale Brown and Jim Defelice, the Dreamland series is a techno-thriller/spy series.

As the official tells it: “Hidden in the Nevada desert is America’s most advanced aerospace weapons-testing facility. Dreamland is the place where the nation’s top minds come to develop artillery and aircraft that push beyond the cutting edge. And where the Air Force’s top guns come to test them—on the front lines of a new era in warfare…”

Read More »Dreamland Books in Order: How to read Dale Brown’s series?

Chris Ryan Strike Back Books in Order

Strike Back Books in Order: How to read Chris Ryan’s series?

  • Fabien 

The book series that inspired the Cinemax TV Show.

What’s the Strike Back series about?

Coming from Chris Ryan, the pen name of author, television presenter, security consultant and former Special Air Service sergeant Colin Armstrong, Strike Back is a military series.

The series resolves around two SAS-Heroes, John Porter and John Bald who lead a Strike Team across the world. Porter plays it by the book, Bald will always want to break the rules, but they always find a way to finish their missions, fighting terrorists, infiltrating criminal organization and eliminating high value targets.

Read More »Strike Back Books in Order: How to read Chris Ryan’s series?

Danny Black Books in Order

Danny Black Books in Order: How to read Chris Ryan’s series?

By the author of Strike Back.

Who is Danny Black?

Danny Black is a books series written by security consultant and former Special Air Service sergeant Chris Ryan – also known for his Strike Back book series.

Danny Black is a member of the SAS. More specifically he is, at the time of the first book, a new member to one of the most elite special operations organization ever, the British Special Air Squadron. Black is extremely sharp, highly intelligent, and steadfastly determined. He can and does work well with a team but he also can operate all by himself just as well.

Read More »Danny Black Books in Order: How to read Chris Ryan’s series?