Skip to content

The Ravenels Books in Order: How to read Lisa Kleypas’s series?

Affiliate disclosure: As an Amazon Associate, we may earn commissions from qualifying purchases from Amazon.

By the author of The Hathaways Series.

What is the Ravenels series about?

Written by Miss Massachusetts (1985) turned best-selling author of historical and contemporary romance novels Lisa Kleypas, The Ravenels is one of her historical romance series.

Each book is focusing on a different member of the aristocratic Ravenel family (like Devon, Helen, Kathleen, Pandora, Cassandra, Weston…), The Ravenels offers us romantic tales full of colorful characters, funny and sexy stories, set in beautiful locations.

The Ravenels Books in Order:

Cold Hearted Rake The Ravenels Books in Order 155x250 Marrying Winterborne The Ravenels Books in Order 155x250 Devil in Spring The Ravenels Books in Order 158x250

  1. Cold-Hearted Rake – Devon Ravenel, London’s most wickedly charming rake, has just inherited an earldom. But his powerful new rank in society comes with unwanted responsibilities . . . and more than a few surprises. His estate is saddled with debt, and the late earl’s three innocent sisters are still occupying the house . . . along with Kathleen, Lady Trenear, a beautiful young widow whose sharp wit and determination are a match for Devon’s own.
  2. Marrying Winterborne – Savage ambition has brought common-born Rhys Winterborne vast wealth and success. In business and beyond, Rhys gets exactly what he wants. And from the moment he meets the shy, aristocratic Lady Helen Ravenel, he is determined to possess her. If he must take her virtue to ensure she marries him, so much the better . . .
  3. Devil in Spring – Most debutantes dream of finding a husband. Lady Pandora Ravenel has different plans. The ambitious young beauty would much rather stay at home and plot out her new board game business than take part in the London Season. But one night at a glittering society ball, she’s ensnared in a scandal with a wickedly handsome stranger.

Hello Stranger The Ravenels Books in Order 144x250 Devils Daughter The Ravenels Books in Order 139x250 Chasing Cassandra The Ravenels Books in Order 158x250

  1. Hello Stranger – Dr. Garrett Gibson, the only female physician in England, is as daring and independent as any man—why not take her pleasures like one? Yet she has never been tempted to embark on an affair, until now. Ethan Ransom, a former detective for Scotland Yard, is as gallant as he is secretive, a rumored assassin whose true loyalties are a mystery. For one exhilarating night, they give in to their potent attraction before becoming strangers again.
  2. Devil’s Daughter – Although beautiful young widow Phoebe, Lady Clare, has never met West Ravenel, she knows one thing for certain: he’s a mean, rotten bully. Back in boarding school, he made her late husband’s life a misery, and she’ll never forgive him for it. But when Phoebe attends a family wedding, she encounters a dashing and impossibly charming stranger who sends a fire-and-ice jolt of attraction through her. And then he introduces himself…as none other than West Ravenel.
  3. Chasing Cassandra – Railway magnate Tom Severin is wealthy and powerful enough to satisfy any desire as soon as it arises. Anything—or anyone—is his for the asking. It should be simple to find the perfect wife—and from his first glimpse of Lady Cassandra Ravenel, he’s determined to have her. But the beautiful and quick-witted Cassandra is equally determined to marry for love—the one thing he can’t give.

Devil in Disguise The Ravenels Books in Order 158x250

  1. Devil in Disguise – Lady Merritt Sterling, a strong-willed young widow who’s running her late husband’s shipping company, knows London society is dying to catch her in a scandal. So far, she’s been too smart to provide them with one. But then she meets Keir MacRae, a rough-and-rugged Scottish whisky distiller, and all her sensible plans vanish like smoke. They couldn’t be more different, but their attraction is powerful, raw and irresistible.


If you like our article about the Ravenels series in order, don’t forget to bookmark it!