Daniel Pitt Books in Order: How to read Anne Perry’s series?

  • Carole 
Daniel Pitt Books in Order by Anne Perry

Last Updated 3 months ago.A spin-off of the Thomas and Charlotte Pitt mysteries.

Who is Daniel Pitt?

Thomas Pitt is a police inspector in Victorian London, married to Charlotte, a woman from an upper-class family who use her connections to the landed gentry and aristocracy to help her husband solve murder investigation. They are both the heroes of one of Anne Perry’s series, the Thomas and Charlotte Pitt mysteries.

Now, their son Daniel Pitt is also the hero of his own series. Daniel is not a detective like his father, but a reluctant lawyer in the 1910s who worked to prove his client’s innocence.

Daniel Pitt Books in Order:

Twenty-One Days - Daniel Pitt Books in Order Triple Jeopardy - Daniel Pitt Books in Order One Fatal Flaw - Daniel Pitt Books in Order

  1. Twenty-One Days — Twenty-five-year-old Daniel Pitt is a junior barrister in London and eager to prove himself, independent of his renowned parents’ influence. And the new case before him will be the test. When his client, arrogant biographer Russell Graves, is found guilty of murdering his wife, Daniel is dispatched to find the real killer before Graves faces the hangman’s noose—in only twenty-one days.
  2. Triple Jeopardy — Daniel Pitt, along with his parents, Charlotte and Thomas, is delighted that his sister, Jemima, and her family have returned to London from the States for a visit. But the Pitts soon learn of a harrowing incident: In Washington, D.C., one of Jemima’s good friends has been assaulted and her treasured necklace stolen. The perpetrator appears to be a man named Philip Sidney, a British diplomat stationed in America’s capital who, in a cowardly move, has fled to London, claiming diplomatic immunity. Soon, Young lawyer Daniel Pitt must defend the British diplomat who’s accused of a theft that may hide a deadly crime…
  3. One Fatal Flaw — When a desperate woman comes to Daniel Pitt seeking a lawyer for her boyfriend, Rob Adwell, Daniel is convinced of the young man’s innocence. Adwell has been accused of murder and of setting a fire to conceal the body, but Daniel is sure that science can absolve him. Soon enough, Daniel reveal Adwell’s innocence, with the help of an expert in arson Sir Barnabas Saltram,  by proving that an accidental fire caused the victim’s death. But it’s not long before Adwell is killed in the same fiery fashion. If these deaths are, in fact, murders, what essential clue could Daniel and Miriam have missed?

Death with a Double Edge - Daniel Pitt Books in Order Three Debts Paid - Daniel Pitt Books in Order

  1. Death with a Double Edge — When junior barrister Daniel Pitt is summoned to the scene of a murder in the London district known as Mile End, he knows only that the victim is a senior barrister from the same firm. To Daniel’s relief, it is not his close friend Toby Kitteridge, but the question remains: What was this respected colleague doing in such a rough part of the city? The firm’s head, Marcus fford Croft, may know more than he admits, but fford Croft’s memory is not what it used to be, and his daughter, Miriam—Daniel’s sometime sidekick—isn’t in the country to offer her usual help. And so Daniel and Kitteridge must investigate on their own, lest the police uncover something that may cast a suspicious light on the firm.
  2. Three Debts Paid — It is February 1912 and Daniel’s dear friend Miriam fford Croft has returned to London as a newly qualified forensic pathologist and is working with eccentric Dr Evelyn Hall. On Daniel’s first visit to the morgue, he is shocked to find Miriam examining the mutilated body of a young woman and, what’s worse, it is being compared to another corpse bearing identical wounds. As rumours spread of a serial killer, nicknamed ‘the rainy-day slasher’, stalking the streets of London, Daniel hears that Inspector Ian Frobisher is in charge of the case. So begins the harrowing pursuit of a brutal murderer whose killing spree is far from over…

If you like the William Monk series, you may also want to see our Thomas Pitt reading order, or the William Monk reading order. Don’t hesitate to follow us on Twitter or Facebook to discover more book series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *