The 100 Books in Order: How to read Kass Morgan’s young adult science fiction series?

  • Carole 
The 100 Books in Order

Not just a TV Series on The CW.

What is The 100 about?

Adapted on television by The CW, The 100 is a post-apocalyptic science fiction and young adult book series written by American author Kass Morgan. Almost 100 years ago, a thermonuclear apocalypse happened. Now, the only survivors to the human race live in a space colony. To maintain control on population and resources, all crimes, no matter how small, are punishable by death, unless you’re under 18. In that case, they just wait for you to be old enough and kill you.

Facing dangerous odds of survival, the Colony decide to send 100 teenage prisoners on Earth to discover if the planet is habitable. A group – among them Clarke Griffin, Jaha Wells, Octavia Blake and her older brother Bellamy Clarke – crashes on the East Coast of the former United States and soon discover that Earth is not only survivable, but that they’re not alone.

The 100 Books in Order:

The 100 Books in Order Kass Morgan The 100 Day 21 The 100 Books in Order Books in Order Kass Morgan

  1. The 100 – Ever since a devastating nuclear war, humanity has lived on spaceships far above Earth’s radioactive surface. Now, one hundred juvenile delinquents – considered expendable by society – are being sent on a dangerous mission: to re-colonize the planet. Confronted with a savage land and haunted by secrets from their pasts, the hundred must fight to survive. They were never meant to be heroes, but they may be mankind’s last hope.
  2. The 100: Day 21 – It’s been 21 days since The 100 landed on Earth. Facing an unknown enemy, Wells attempts to keep the group together. Clarke strikes out for Mount Weather, in search of other Colonists, while Bellamy is determined to rescue his sister, no matter the cost. And back on the ship, Glass faces an unthinkable choice between the love of her life and life itself.

The 100 Homecoming The 100 Books in Order Kass Morgan The 100 Rebellion The 100 Books in Order Books in Order Kass Morgan

  1. The 100: Homecoming – Weeks after landing on Earth, the Hundred have managed to create a sense of order amidst their wild, chaotic surroundings. But their delicate balance comes crashing down with the arrival of new dropships from space. Clarke leads a rescue party to the crash site, ready to treat the wounded. Meanwhile, Wells struggles to maintain his authority despite the presence of the Vice Chancellor and his armed guards, and Bellamy must decide whether to face or flee the crimes he thought he’d left behind.
  2. The 100: Rebellion – The hundred, once branded juvenile delinquents, are now leaders among their people. But a new threat has emerged: a fanatical cult determined to eliminate everyone else on the war-ravaged planet of Earth. After scores of their friends are captured, Clarke sets off to retrieve them, certain that she can come to an understanding with these strangers. Bellamy has a different plan; he won’t let anything – or anyone – get in the way of saving the people he loves. If the hundred ever want to call this dangerous planet home, they’ll need to put aside their differences…and fight to protect themselves and their world.

The 100 Boxset

The 100 Boxset - The 100 Books in Order

The 100 Complete Boxed Set – All four thrilling novels in The 100 series are now available in this paperback boxed set.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *