Author’s Guide

Kyle Mills Books in Order

Kyle Mills Books in Order (Mitch Rapp, Mark Beamon, Covert-One)

  • Fabien 

All of the Books!

Who is Kyle Mills?

American writer Kyle Mills specializes in thriller novels, writing his own spy series, but also new entries in other famous series like Robert Ludlum’s Covert-One. Today, he is known for writing the Mitch Rapp Series, taking over after Vince Flynn’s death.

Before that, Mills became known for his Mark Beamon series, the Fade series, and his standalone thrillers like The Immortalists and Burn Factor.

Read More »Kyle Mills Books in Order (Mitch Rapp, Mark Beamon, Covert-One)

William Kent Krueger Books in Order

William Kent Krueger Books in Order (Cork O’Connor)

  • Fabien 

All of William Kent Krueger’s books.

Who is William Kent Krueger?

An award-winning author, William Kent Krueger is an American crime writer raised in the Cascade Mountains of Oregon who dreamt of becoming an author but had to “logged a bit of timber” and “worked a lot of construction” for a few years before he could start doing some serious writing.

Today, William Kent Krueger is mostly known for his popular crime novel series about Corcoran “Cork” O’Connor, the former sheriff of Aurora, Minnesota.

Read More »William Kent Krueger Books in Order (Cork O’Connor)

Stuart MacBride Books in Order

Stuart MacBride Books in Order (Logan McRae, Ash Henderson)

  • Fabien 

All of Stuart MacBride’s Books!

Who is Stuart MacBride?

Stuart MacBride is a Scottish writer raised in the “Granite City” of Aberdeen where the Logan McRae series is set, a “Tartan Noir” series in the vein of Ian Rankin and Val McDermid’s work.

In addition to the Logan McRae series, Stuart MacBride has also written the Ash Henderson series, a dark crime series set in a fictitious town of Oldcastle, but also standalone novels and short stories.

Read More »Stuart MacBride Books in Order (Logan McRae, Ash Henderson)

Joe Abercrombie Books in Order

Joe Abercrombie Books in Order (The Blade Itself, The Trouble With Peace, The Wisdom of Crowds)

  • Carole 

All of the Books!

Who is Joe Abercrombie?

Joseph Edward Abercrombie is a British fantasy writer born in Lancaster. He studied psychology and worked at a television company making tea before taking up a career as a freelance film editor. It’s during that time that Joe Abercrombie thought again about writing — he tried while at University but it didn’t go well. This time, he found his voice, a less serious but bloody violent voice, and finish writing his first novel, The Blade Itself, published in 2006 by Gollancz. Most of his books are set in the same universe, known as The First Law world.

Joe Abercrombie has been nominated for a number of times for a Locus Award, Gemmell Award, and British Fantasy Ward and won the Locus Award twice, for Half a King and the novelette Tough Time All Over in 2014.

Joe now lives in Bath with his wife, Lou, his daughters Grace and Eve, and his son Teddy and spends most of his time writing.

Read More »Joe Abercrombie Books in Order (The Blade Itself, The Trouble With Peace, The Wisdom of Crowds)

Dennis Lehane Books in Order

Dennis Lehane Books in Order (Shutter Island, Mystic River, Since We Fell)

  • Carole 

All of the Books!

Who is Dennis Lehane?

Dennis Lehane is an American Novelist and screenwriter. Born in 1965 in Boston, Massachusetts, I lived in the area of Boston most of his life, where he sets the action of most of his books. He published his first book in 1995, A Drink Before the War, the first in the Kenzie and Gennaro series. Since he became a famous writer, Lehane has taught fiction writing at several colleges.

Several of his novels have been adapted into movies: Mystic River (2003), Gone Baby Gone (2007), Shutter Island (2010), and Live by Night (2016). Lehane himself has also a film and TV career, as being part of the writing staff on The Wire. He has also been a writer and creative consultant on Boardwalk Empire, and a writer and consulting producer on Mr. Mercedes. Lehane also wrote the screenplay for the movie The Drop, based on his own short story “Animal Rescue”.

Read More »Dennis Lehane Books in Order (Shutter Island, Mystic River, Since We Fell)

Karen Rose Books in Order

Karen Rose Books in Order

  • Fabien 

All of Karen Rose’s Books!

Who is Karen Rose?

Karen Rose is a bestselling award-winning romantic suspense author from Baltimore, Maryland. She used to work as a chemical engineer for a large consumer goods company and started writing for fun.

Her debut suspense novel was published in July 2003 and wrote since then more than fifteen novels. Even if Rose’s books are set in different US states, they are connected with characters from previous novels who make appearances.

Read More »Karen Rose Books in Order

Denzil Meyrick Books in Order

Denzil Meyrick Books in Order: How to read the DCI Jim Daley series?

  • Fabien 

Some Scottish Mysteries.

Who is Denzil Meyrick?

A former police officer with Strathclyde Police and a manager with Springbank Distillery in Campbeltown, Argyll, Denzil Meyrick is now a Scottish bestselling novelist. 

Since 2012, he is writing the DCI Daley series. Set in the fictitious town of Kinloch (modeled on Campbeltown), the series is about the criminal investigations led by D.C.I. Jim Daley. Meyrick also wrote other Tales from Kinloch and recently published the standalone thriller “Terms of Restitution”.

Read More »Denzil Meyrick Books in Order: How to read the DCI Jim Daley series?

Jessica Ellicott Books in Order

Jessica Ellicott Books in Order (Beryl and Edwina Mysteries, Sugar Grove Mysteries…)

  • Fabien 

All of the books?

Who is Jessica Ellicott?

Jessica Ellicott is a pseudonym used by Jessie Crockett (she also uses “Jessica Estevao”) who is a cozy Mystery writer from New England with a passion for historical fiction and all things British.

Ellicott most popular series are “The Beryl and Edwina Mysteries” and “The Sugar Grove Mysteries”. She’s about to launch a new one, the WPC Billie Harkness Mysteries, a brand-new WWII historical mystery series about a female police officer who risks her life to protect the home front in the British coastal city of Hull. 

Read More »Jessica Ellicott Books in Order (Beryl and Edwina Mysteries, Sugar Grove Mysteries…)