A reading guide to comics and books

Tag: reading order Page 2 of 51

Canadian West When Calls The Heart Books in Order

Canadian West/When Calls The Heart Books in Order: How to read Janette Oke’s series?

More than a Hallmark Channel TV Show.

What is Canadian West about?

Written by American author Janette Oke, The Canadian West series, follows a man and a woman as they stumble through foolish mistakes and misunderstandings, yet find a depth of character and courage within themselves as their love deepens.

A Christian historical fiction, the first book in the series, When Calls the Heart, has inspired the TV show of the same name on Hallmark Channel. Janette Oke has continued to expand the series with her daughter, Laurel Oke Ogan, with Return to the Canadian West and When Hope Calls.

The Merlin Saga Books in Order

The Merlin Saga Books in Order: How to read T.A. Barron’s series?

The origins of the greatest of all wizards.

What is the Merlin Saga about?

Written by Thomas Archibald Barron, The Merlin Saga is a fantasy series telling the lost stories from the youth of the legendary wizard Merlin to his old age.

The Merlin Saga is a big unified story composed of three separate series: The Lost Years of Merlin epic, Merlin’s Dragon trilogy, and The Great Tree of Avalon trilogy.

Advertisements

Buchanan-Renard Books in Order: How to read Julie Garwood’s Series?

Love & Murder

What is the Buchanan-Renard series about?

The Buchanan-Renard series is a mystery/romance series coming from prolific and popular American writer Julie Garwood.

Resolving around a cast of characters, from the members of the crime fighting Buchanan family to hacker Alison Trent, crime reporter Sophie Rose and more, the stories are about mysteries and romances.

Lindsay Gordon Books in Order

Lindsay Gordon Books in Order: How to read Val McDermid’s crime series?

Not all Val McDermid’s protagonists are cops. Some are journalists and amateur sleuths.

Who is Lindsay Gordon?

Lindsay Gordon is the heroine of Scottish author Val McDermid’s first series. A Freelance journalist in need of cash and a lesbian, Lindsay is the kind of woman trying to do the best and often getting into the worst. Her work as a reporter takes Lindsay into different worlds.

Each book explores current issues of the time they were published and also offers a portrayal of Lindsay’s lesbian life, as well as her up and down in her career.

Advertisements
John Madden Book In Order Rennie Airth

John Madden Book In Order: How to read Rennie Airth’s Series?

In the vein of Roderick Alleyn, Adam Dalgliesh & co.

Who is the Detective Inspector John Madden?

Historical crime series written by the South African novelist Rennie Airth, the John Madden series takes us back to the first half of the last century for some murder mysteries.

More precisely, the series is set in England between 1921 and 1949 and resolves around John Madden, a detective formerly of Scotland Yard, as he investigates murders—obviously.

Lily Bard Shakespeare Books in Order

Lily Bard (Shakespeare) Books in Order: How to read Charlaine Harris’s series?

By the author of the Aurora Teagarden series and the Sookie Stackhouse Series

Who is Lily Bard?

Written by Charlaine Harris, the Lily Bard Shakespeare Series (also known as the Lily Bard Mysteries) takes place in the small town of Shakespeare, Arkansas where Lily Bard  lives. She came here to forget her past.

Unfortunately, all change when she came back from work and discover her landlord’s body. Now, she has no choice but to find the murderer in order to avoid people digging into her past.

Death on Demand Books in Order

Death on Demand Books in Order: How to read Carolyn G. Hart’s series?

Murder at the bookstore.

What is the Death on Demand series about?

Written by American author Carolyn G. Hart, Death on Demand is a mystery series or, more precisely, a cozy mystery series.

The story resolves around Annie Laurance. She’s the proprietor of the Death on Demand, a bookstore dedicated to mystery books located in the fictional South Carolina island community of Broward’s Rock. Murders are on the page, but also in the life of Annie who always ends up mixed in a murder investigation.

Peter Ash Books in Order

Peter Ash Books in Order: How to read Nick Petrie’s Series?

If you like Jack Reacher, the Peter Ash series is for you.

Who is Peter Ash?

Written by Nick Petrie, this explosive thriller series resolves around a new action hero, war veteran Peter Ash.

When Peter Ash came home from the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan, he needed to deal with what he calls his “white static,” the buzzing claustrophobia due to post-traumatic stress that has driven him to spend a year roaming in nature, sleeping under the stars. He couldn’t stay away forever and, when he returned to civilization, he ended up in a lot of unwanted problems to deal with in an explosive way.

Oz Books in Order

The Oz Books in Order: How to read L. Frank Baum’s children series?

We’re not in Kansas anymore.

What is Oz about?

Created by author L. Frank Baum, Oz is a land consisting of four vast quadrants. Each province has its own ruler, but the realm itself has always been ruled by a single monarch. It’s a land with magic, witches, wizards, Munchkin and many more wonders.

Baum didn’t plan for multiple sequels to The Wonderful Wizard of Oz, but the book’s success push him to wrote a sequel to address popular demand. In total, Baum wrote fourteen books in the Land of Oz, but the adventure didn’t stop there as, after his death, his publisher appointed other writers to continue the Oz series.

Den of Shadows Books in Order

Den of Shadows Books in Order: How to read Amelia Atwater-Rhodes’s fantasy series?

By the author of the Kiesha’ra series.

What is the Den of Shadows series about?

Den of Shadows is a fantasy series written by American author Amelia Atwater-Rhodes set in the word of the Kiesha’ra series (in fact, the series is taking place before the Kiesha’ra).

As the author described it, Den of Shadows is set in a world that is similar to ours, but rich with magic (for good or ill). Complex civilizations of vampires, shapeshifters and witches live alongside humans- sometimes hiding, sometimes peacefully intermingling, and occasionally striving to dominate all those they consider their prey.

Page 2 of 51

Powered by WordPress & Theme by Anders Norén