books

Chronicles of Ixia Books in Order

Chronicles of Ixia Books in Order (Study Series, Glass Series, Soulfinder Series): How to read Maria V. Snyder’s series?

  • Carole 

 Choose. A quick death or slow poison.

What is Chronicles of Ixia about?

Written by American fantasy and science fiction author Maria V. Snyder, The Chronicles of Ixia is comprised of three series (Study Series,Glass Series, Soulfinder Series) and five short stories.

The story takes place in in the territory of Ixia, where the government maintains control through the Code of Behaviour, forbidding the practice of magic. Yelena is a twenty-year-old woman imprisoned for murder and awaiting execution. She is given the chance to live on the condition that she will become the Commander of Ixia’s food taster. Yelena accepts, and soon disasters keep mounting. Rebels plot to seize Ixia and she develops magical powers she can’t control. The battle for her life has just begun.

Read More »Chronicles of Ixia Books in Order (Study Series, Glass Series, Soulfinder Series): How to read Maria V. Snyder’s series?

MEG Books in Order: How to read Steve Alten’s series?

  • Fabien 

Bigger and deadlier than a great white shark.

What is the MEG series about?

From American science-fiction author Steve Alten, the MEG series is about a famous fictional underwater killer: the Megalodon.

The story resolves around a deep-sea diver and paleontologist Jonas Taylor who discovers a species long thought extinct, the prehistoric predators known as Carcharodon megalodon, the massive mother of the great white shark. When he crosses paths with a pregnant Megaladon, Taylor knows that no one is going to be safe.

Read More »MEG Books in Order: How to read Steve Alten’s series?

Jane Austen Books in Order

Jane Austen Books in Order (author of Pride and Prejudice, Emma, Sanditon)

  • Carole 

All of the Books!

Who is Jane Austen?

One of the most important name of english litterature, Jane Austen was an English novelist famous for a critique and comment upon the British landed gentry at the end of the 18th Century, with use of irony and realism.

She wrote six major novels, the most iconic of them all being Pride and Prejudice (with the one and only Mr. Darcy), in which she offers social commentary about the place of women in society, the importance of mariage in the pursuit of favourable social standing and economic security. Jane Austen herself never married, but it didn’t stop her to live a happy and active life. And her books are inspired many other books and many films.

Read More »Jane Austen Books in Order (author of Pride and Prejudice, Emma, Sanditon)

Holly Black Books in Order

Holly Black Books in Order (Modern Faerie Tales, Folk of the Air, Spiderwick Chronicles, Curse Workers, Magisterium)

  • Fabien 

All of the books!

Who is Holly Black?

Holly Black is an American writer mostly known for her series of children’s books and young-adult fantasy series, working with author like Tony DiTerlizzi and Cassandra Clare. Whe also work for DC Comics on the New52 Lucifer series.

Her most famous work is The Spiderwick Chronicles series, but also the Modern Faerie Tales, the Folk of the Air, The Curse Workers, and Magisterium.

Read More »Holly Black Books in Order (Modern Faerie Tales, Folk of the Air, Spiderwick Chronicles, Curse Workers, Magisterium)

World of the Five Gods Books in Order by Lois McMaster Bujold

World of the Five Gods Books in Order: How to read Lois McMaster Bujold’s series?

  • Carole 

By the author of The Vorkosigan Saga.

What is World of the Five Gods about?

Written by American writer Lois McMaster Bujold, World of the Five Gods is a fantasy series, previously named the Chalion series. As the series expanded, the title was changed. It is a series of shared universe stories, with a sub-series titled Penric and Desdemona.

The World of the Five Gods series explores an alternate reality on a world analogous to Earth, , influenced by conflicts between the old shamanic religion, the new dominant Quintarian religion, and the heretical Quadrene faith. The stories share a world and theology, rather than related characters.

Read More »World of the Five Gods Books in Order: How to read Lois McMaster Bujold’s series?

Fablehaven Books in Order

Fablehaven Books in Order: How to read Brandon Mull’s series?

  • Fabien 

Welcome to a world full of magical creatures.

What is Fablehaven about?

Fantasy book series for children written by Brandon Mull, Fablehaven is about kids discovering a mystical world full of magical beings, and fighting Evil to protect it.

The story is set around 13-year-old Kendra and 11-year-old Seth Sorenson as they visit their grandparents in Connecticut. After Kendra discovers a strange book, they follow a path that leads them to a whole new hidden and amazingly mysterious world called Fablehaven. Now they must defend this place and its creatures from a horde of imprisoned demons.

Read More »Fablehaven Books in Order: How to read Brandon Mull’s series?

David Slaton Books in Order

David Slaton Books in Order: How to read Ward Larsen’s series?

  • Carole 

Perfect for fans of Robert Ludlum, Vince Flynn, and Brad Thor.

Who is David Slaton ?

Written by American writer Ward Larsen, David Slaton is a thriller book series published since 2006.The story centers on David Slaton, a native born Israeli who has been trained by Mossad to be the perfect assassin.

His preparation is meticulous, his marksmanship unparalleled. The one thing he never saw coming–a wife, a son, and a past he can’t escape.

Read More »David Slaton Books in Order: How to read Ward Larsen’s series?

John Green Books in Order

John Green Books in Order (Looking for Alaska, Paper Towns, The Fault in Our Stars…)

  • Fabien 

All of the Books!

Who is John Green?

Born in 1977 in Indianapolis, Indiana, John Green is an American author and YouTube content creator— He is half of the VlogBrothers with his brother Hank (also a published author).

He published his first best-selling novel Looking for Alaska in 2005. Since that, he wrote seven more (fiction and non-fiction) books like Paper Towns (2008) or The Fault in Our Stars (2012), and short stories.

Read More »John Green Books in Order (Looking for Alaska, Paper Towns, The Fault in Our Stars…)