Charles Todd Books in Order (Ian Rutledge, Bess Crawford)

Charles Todd Books in Order (Ian Rutledge, Bess Crawford)

All of Charles Todd’s Books in Order! Who is Charles Todd? Charles Todd is a pen name used by the American authors Caroline and Charles Todd, a mother-and-son writing team. Caroline and Charles Todd also are pseudonyms: Caroline Todd was the pen name of Carolyn Watjen and Charles Todd is born David Watjen. They published…

Stuart MacBride Books in Order (Logan McRae, Ash Henderson)

Stuart MacBride Books in Order (Logan McRae, Ash Henderson)

All of Stuart MacBride’s Books in Order! Who is Stuart MacBride? Stuart MacBride is a Scottish writer raised in the “Granite City” of Aberdeen where the Logan McRae series is set, a “Tartan Noir” series in the vein of Ian Rankin and Val McDermid’s work. In addition to the Logan McRae series, Stuart MacBride has…

Carl Hiaasen Books in Order (Squirm, Squeeze Me, Bad Monkey…)

Carl Hiaasen Books in Order (Squirm, Squeeze Me, Bad Monkey…)

All of Carl Hiaasen’s Books in Order! Who is Carl Hiaasen? American journalist, Carl Hiaasen (pronounced “hiya-sun”) became a novelist by the late 1970s, writing novels in his spare time. He writes books for adults but also for young-adult readers-and two of his novels were made into films: Striptease with Demi Moore and Hoot with…

William Wisting Books in Order: How to read Jørn Lier Horst’s series?

William Wisting Books in Order: How to read Jørn Lier Horst’s series?

The books behind the popular TV series. What is the William Wisting series about? Coming from award-winning Norwegian author Jørn Lier Horst-and a former Senior Investigating Officer at Vestfold police district-the William Wisting series is a popular crime series set in Larvik, Norway. Chief Inspector William Wisting is described as “an experienced policeman who is…

Haruki Murakami Books in Order (1Q84, Norwegian Wood, Drive My Car)

Haruki Murakami Books in Order (1Q84, Norwegian Wood, Drive My Car)

All of Haruki Murakami’s books in order! Who is Haruki Murakami? Haruki Murakami is a bestselling award-winning Japanese writer whose work has been translated into 50 languages. He is known for exploring genres like science fiction, fantasy, and crime fiction, and has become known for its use of magical realist elements. Inspired by authors like…

Slough House Books in Order: How to read Mick Herron’s Slow Horses series?

Slough House Books in Order: How to read Mick Herron’s Slow Horses series?

Where the disgraced spies go to work… What is the Slough House series about? From British mystery and thriller novelist Mick Herron, the Slough House series takes us to London, England, to follow a group of disgraced spies. The Slough House is where the washed-up MI5 spies are relegated when their careers are derailed. Maybe…

Dr. Siri Paiboun Books in Order: How to read Colin Cotterill’s series?

Dr. Siri Paiboun Books in Order: How to read Colin Cotterill’s series?

The Lao People’s Democratic Republic has a coroner now… What is the Dr. Siri Paiboun series about? Written by English/Australian author Colin Cotterill, this mystery series takes us back to the 1970s in the Lao People’s Democratic Republic. The story resolves around seventy-two-year-old Dr. Siri Paiboun, one of the last doctors left in Laos after…

The Great Library Books in Order: How to read Rachel Caine’s series?

The Great Library Books in Order: How to read Rachel Caine’s series?

What if the Great Library of Alexandria had survived? What is The Great Library series about? Written by American writer Rachel Caine, The Great Library Book is a five-book series that takes place in a dangerous world where The Great Library of Alexandria has survived the test of time. It had formed alliances with other…

Van der Valk Books in Order: How to read Nicolas Freeling’s series?

Van der Valk Books in Order: How to read Nicolas Freeling’s series?

Now a new series on ITV. Who is Van der Valk? Created by British crime novelist Nicolas Freeling, Commissaris Simon “Piet” Van der Valk is a police inspector and his wife, Arlette Van der Valk, a gourmet cook, in Amsterdam, The Netherlands. Van der Valk is a cynical cop who resolves crimes about drugs, sex,…

The World of Mortal Engines Books in Order: How to read Philip Reeve’s young adult fantasy series?

The World of Mortal Engines Books in Order: How to read Philip Reeve’s young adult fantasy series?

A post-apocalyptic world where entire cities have been mounted on wheels and motorised. What is The World of Mortal Engines series about? The World of Mortal Engines is a series of epic young adult fantasy novels by the British novelist and illustrator Philip Reeve, consisted of two series, a short story collection and a guide….