Morgan Dane Books in Order: How to read Melinda Leigh’s series?

Disclaimer: As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. Thanks!

Even in a small community, a lawyer has to work hard to find the truths she seeks.

What is the Morgan Dane series about?

Written by the Scarlet Falls series author Melinda Leigh, this spin-off mystery/thriller series is about a lawyer named Morgan Dane.

After losing her husband, Morgan Dane returns to her hometown, Scarlet Falls, to pursue a career as a defense attorney. Morgan, a former prosecutor, brings her legal experience to her new job and takes on a variety of difficult cases, typically including high-stakes murder investigations.

Morgan works with her private investigator friend Lance Kruger and her occasional romantic companion, police officer Lincoln Sharp, to find evidence, interview witnesses, and create a defense for her clients throughout the series. Morgan also navigates her personal life as a single mother and her interactions with the men in her life along the way.

How to read the Morgan Dane Books in Order?

Every book in the Morgan Dane series works as a standalone story, but the lives of the different characters evolve from one novel to the other.

  1. Say You’re Sorry (2017)
  2. Her Last Goodbye (2017)
  3. Bones Don’t Lie (2018)
  4. What I’ve Done (2018)
  5. Secrets Never Die (2019)
  6. Save Your Breath (2019)

What is the plot of the Morgan Dane novels?

For more information about the books in the Morgan Dane series by Melinda Leigh, you’ll find below the official synopsis for all the books:

Say You’re Sorry – After the devastating loss of her husband in Iraq, Morgan Dane returns to Scarlet Falls, seeking the comfort of her hometown. Now, surrounded by family, she’s finally found peace and a promising career opportunity-until her babysitter is killed and her neighbor asks her to defend his son, Nick, who stands accused of the murder.

Her Last Goodbye – Young mother Chelsea Clark leaves the house for a girls’ night out…and vanishes. Her family knows she would never voluntarily leave her two small children. Her desperate husband-also the prime suspect-hires Morgan Dane to find his wife and prove his innocence.

Bones Don’t Lie – Private investigator Lance Kruger was just a boy when his father vanished twenty-three years ago. Since then he’s lived under the weight of that disappearance-until his father’s car is finally dredged up from the bottom of Grey Lake. It should be a time for closure, except for the skeleton found in the trunk. A missing person case gone cold has become one of murder, and Lance and attorney Morgan Dane must face the deadly past that’s risen to the surface.

What I’ve Done – Haley Powell wakes up covered in blood, with no memory of the night before. When she sees a man lying in the backyard, stabbed to death, she has only one terrified thought: What have I done? Agreeing to take the case as a favor to her PI friend Lincoln Sharp, Morgan Dane must scale a mountain of damning circumstantial and forensic evidence to prove her client innocent.

Secrets Never Die – When a retired sheriff’s deputy is shot to death in his home, his troubled teenage stepson, Evan, becomes the prime suspect. Even more incriminating, the boy disappeared from the scene of the crime. Desperate to find her son, Evan’s mother begs PI Lance Kruger for help. She knows her son is innocent. Kruger and defense attorney Morgan Dane want to believe that too, but the evidence against the boy is damning.

Save Your Breath – When true-crime writer Olivia Cruz disappears with no signs of foul play, her new boyfriend, Lincoln Sharp, suspects the worst. He knows she didn’t leave willingly and turns to attorney Morgan Dane and PI Lance Kruger to find her before it’s too late.

What should you read if you like the Morgan Dane novels?

If you like reading Melinda Leigh’s Morgan Dane stories, you may be interested in Leigh’s Scarlet Falls series and the second spin-off, the Bree Taggert series; the Mercy Kilpatrick series, and the Widow’s Island Novellas…

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *