John Green Books in Order (Looking for Alaska, Paper Towns, The Fault in Our Stars…)

Disclaimer: As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases. Thanks!

All of the John Green’s Books in Order!

Who is John Green?

Born in 1977 in Indianapolis, Indiana, John Green is an American author and YouTube content creator- he is half of the VlogBrothers with his brother Hank (also a published author), a channel where they post videos discussing various topics, including literature, science, and social issues…

John Green became well known for his young adult books, including “The Fault in Our Stars,” which was released in 2012 and quickly rose to bestseller status. A popular movie based on the novel was made subsequently, in 2014.

His writings frequently cover topics like adolescence, love, grief, and the difficulties that young people confront. Green’s dialogue is clever and perceptive, his characters are multidimensional, and his storytelling is emotionally impactful.

How to read John Green’s Books in Order?

John Green doesn’t write book series. The following is a list of his fiction and nonfiction books in publication order:

  1. Looking for Alaska (2005)
  2. An Abundance of Katherines (2006)
  3. Let It Snow: Three Holiday Romances (2008)
  4. Paper Towns (2008)
  5. Will Grayson, Will Grayson (2010)
  6. The Fault in Our Stars (2012)
  7. Turtles All the Way Down (2017)
  8. The Anthropocene Reviewed: Essays on a Human-Centered Planet (2021)

What is the plot of John Green’s novels?

For more information about John Green’s books, you’ll find below the official synopsis for all the books:

Looking for Alaska (2005) – Miles Halter is fascinated by famous last words-and tired of his safe life at home. He leaves for boarding school to seek what the dying poet François Rabelais called the “Great Perhaps.” Much awaits Miles at Culver Creek, including Alaska Young, who will pull Miles into her labyrinth and catapult him into the Great Perhaps.

An Abundance of Katherines (2006) – When it comes to relationships, Colin Singleton’s type is girls named Katherine. And when it comes to girls named Katherine, Colin is always getting dumped. Nineteen times, to be exact. On a road trip miles from home, this anagram-happy, washed-up child prodigy has ten thousand dollars in his pocket, a bloodthirsty feral hog on his trail, and an overweight, Judge Judy–loving best friend riding shotgun-but no Katherines. Colin is on a mission to prove The Theorem of Underlying Katherine Predictability, which he hopes will predict the future of any relationship, avenge Dumpees everywhere, and finally win him the girl.

Let It Snow: Three Holiday Romances (2008) – with Maureen Johnson and Lauren Myracle. An ill-timed storm on Christmas Eve buries the residents of Gracetown under multiple feet of snow and causes quite a bit of chaos. One brave soul ventures out into the storm from her stranded train, setting off a chain of events that will change quite a few lives. Over the next three days one girl takes a risky shortcut with an adorable stranger, three friends set out to win a race to the Waffle House (and the hash brown spoils), and the fate of a teacup pig falls into the hands of a lovesick barista.

Paper Towns (2008) – When Margo Roth Spiegelman beckons Quentin Jacobsen in the middle of the night-dressed like a ninja and plotting an ingenious campaign of revenge-he follows her. Margo’s always planned extravagantly, and, until now, she’s always planned solo. After a lifetime of loving Margo from afar, things are finally looking up for Q . . . until day breaks and she has vanished. Always an enigma, Margo has now become a mystery. But there are clues. And they’re for Q.

Will Grayson, Will Grayson (2010) – Co-written with David Levithan. One cold night, in a most unlikely corner of Chicago, Will Grayson crosses paths with . . . Will Grayson. Two teens with the same name, running in two very different circles, suddenly find their lives going in new and unexpected directions, and culminating in epic turns-of-heart and the most fabulous musical ever to grace the high school stage. Told in alternating voices from two YA superstars, this collaborative novel features a double helping of the heart and humor that have won them both legions of fans.

The Fault in Our Stars (2012) – Despite the tumor-shrinking medical miracle that has bought her a few years, Hazel has never been anything but terminal, her final chapter inscribed upon diagnosis. But when a gorgeous plot twist named Augustus Waters suddenly appears at Cancer Kid Support Group, Hazel’s story is about to be completely rewritten.

Turtles All the Way Down (2017) – Aza Holmes never intended to pursue the disappearance of fugitive billionaire Russell Pickett, but there’s a hundred-thousand-dollar reward at stake and her Best and Most Fearless Friend, Daisy, is eager to investigate. So together, they navigate the short distance and broad divides that separate them from Pickett’s son Davis.

The Anthropocene Reviewed: Essays on a Human-Centered Planet (2021) – The Anthropocene is the current geologic age, in which humans have profoundly reshaped the planet and its biodiversity. In this remarkable symphony of essays adapted and expanded from his groundbreaking podcast, bestselling author John Green reviews different facets of the human-centered planet on a five-star scale-from the QWERTY keyboard and sunsets to Canada geese and Penguins of Madagascar.

John Green’s Short stories and novellas

  • “The Approximate Cost of Loving Caroline” – published in Twice Told: Original Stories Inspired by Original Artwork by Scott Hunt (2006)
  • “The Great American Morp” (2007)
  • “Freak the Geek” – published in Geektastic: Stories from the Nerd Herd (2009)
  • Thisisnottom (2009) – an interactive novel hidden behind riddles
  • Zombicorns (2010) – an online Creative Commons licensed zombie novella.
  • “Reasons” (2011)
  • Double on Call and Other Short Stories (2012)
  • The War for Banks Island (2012) – a sequel to Zombicorns.

What should you read if you like John Green’s novels?

If you like reading John Green’s stories, you may be interested in Nicholas Sparks and Markus Zusak.

Don’t hesitate to follow us on Twitter or Facebook to discover more book series.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *