Skip to content

Fox and O’Hare Books in Order: How to read Janet Evanovich’s series?

Last Updated 8 months ago.Janet Evanovich is famous for the Stephanie Plum series, but she also writes other series, like this one with the help of Lee Goldberg.

Who are Fox and O’Hare?

This book series is a bit like the TV show White Collar. It’s about FBI special agent Kate O’Hare who has devoted her career to taking down one of the FBI’s most wanted con men, the master thief known as Nick Fox. For her, everything changes, when the FBI ask her to work with Nick Fox.

So now, they are a team and must travel the globe to catch the most wanted and untouchable criminals. Sometimes, they even get the help of Jake O’Hare, Kate’s father, a retired Special Forces operative.

Fox and O’Hare Books in Order:

The Shell Game Fox and O'Hare Books in Order Pros and Cons Fox and O'Hare Books in Order The Heist Fox and O'Hare Books in Order The Chase Fox and O'Hare Books in Order

  1. The Shell GameThis short story is a prequel. You can read it later if you wish, after The Heist if you want, or just when you want.
  2. Pros and Cons – This first short story was published to be read before The Heist, but you can skip it if you want.
  3. The Caper – This is an 8-page short story, very optional. Originally published in special edition hardcovers of The Heist for Barnes and Noble.
  4. The Heist – Nicolas Fox is an international con man. He knows that the FBI has been hot on his trail for years. But just when it seems that Fox has been captured for good, he pulls off his greatest con of all: He convinces the FBI to offer him a job, working side by side with Kate O’Hare. Their first assignment isp to catch Derek Griffin, a corrupt investment banker charged with stealing millions from his clients.
  5. The Chase – The newest target of Nicolas Fox and Kate O’Hare is Carter Grove, a former White House chief of staff and the ruthless leader of a private security agency. Grove has stolen a rare Chinese artifact from the Smithsonian, a crime that will torpedo U.S. relations with China if it ever becomes public.

The Job Fox and O'Hare Books in Order The Scam Fox and O'Hare Books in Order The Pursuit Fox and O'Hare Books in Order The Big Kahuna Fox and O'Hare Books in Order

  1. The Job – This time, Kate O’Hare and Nicolas Fox must bring down the brutal leader of a global drug-smuggling empire. The FBI doesn’t know what their target looks like, where he is, or how to find him, but Nick Fox has a few tricks up his sleeve to roust this particular Knipschildt chocolate–loving drug lord.
  2. The Scam – Evan Trace is running a money-laundering operation through his casino in Macau. Some of his best customers are mobsters, dictators, and global terrorists. Nick Fox and Kate O’Hare will have to go deep undercover as high-stakes gamblers, wagering millions of dollars—and their lives—in an attempt to topple Trace’s empire.
  3. The Pursuit – Nick Fox has been kidnapped from a beachfront retreat in Hawaii. It isn’t long before Kate O’Hare is in hot pursuit of the crook who stole her con man. The trail leads to Belgium, France, and Italy, and pits Nick and Kate against their deadliest adversary yet: Dragan Kovic, an ex–Serbian military officer. He’s plotting a crime that will net him billions … and cost thousands of American lives.
  4. The Big Kahuna – The mysterious disappearance of the Silicon Valley billionaire, known as the Big Kahuna. Kate’s been assigned to find him but no one seems particularly keen on helping. His twenty-six year old adult actress wife-turned Instagram model wife and his shady Czech business partner are more interested in gaining control of his company. For that they need a dead body not a living Kahuna.
  5. The Bounty – Directly descended from the Vatican Bank priests who served Hitler during World War II, the Brotherhood is on a frantic search for a lost train loaded with $30 billion in Nazi gold, untouched for over seventy-five years somewhere in the mountains of Eastern Europe. Kate O’Hare and Nick Fox know that there is only one man who can find the fortune and bring down the Brotherhood—the same man who taught Nick everything he knows—his father, Quentin. As the stakes get higher, they must also rely on Kate’s own father, Jake, who shares his daughter’s grit and stubbornness. Too bad they can never agree on anything.

If you like the Fox and O’Hare series, you may also want to see our Stephanie Plum reading order, another series written by Janet Evanovich. Don’t hesitate to follow us on Twitter or Facebook to discover more book series.

3 thoughts on “Fox and O’Hare Books in Order: How to read Janet Evanovich’s series?”

  1. Thank you so much! A devoted reader of Stephanie Plum books, was passing by a table at the Barnes & Noble and saw an autographed Bantam Books paperbook copy. I thought, this would make a great gift for my friend who sends me the latest Plum books as they come out. It never got to her, but I held onto it, and started reading it this week. Just about finished and wanting to line up the next in the series, since this is an actual first, was checking Google to see how they play out. You have set everything out so well that all my questions were answered and I have The Chase waiting for me to pick up. Thank you so much! I am totally in love with this series after only the first one in it and am recommending it to all my friends!

  2. Why do Kate and Nick seem closer (emotionally and physically) in The Scam and The Pursuit than in The Big Kahuna? did Evanovich back them apart in preparation for the tv show coming up? did The Big Kahuna actually take place prior to the other 2 books? I have always liked the development of their relationship and now it feels like the flow is off… like I’m reading the books out of order.

    1. I’m so glad I’m not the only one that felt this way. I am late to the game and had to double check that I was reading in the correct order… it felt like the relationship significantly backtracked.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.