Skip to content

Detective D.D. Warren Books in Order: How to read Lisa Gardner’s series?

  • Fabien 
Detective D.D. Warren Books in Order

Last Updated 2 months ago.A new Detective D.D. Warren book is out, it’s a good time to explore the series in order.

Who is Detective D.D. Warren?

D.D. Warren is a Boston police detective and the main protagonist in the mystery thriller series written by Lisa Gardner. Strangely, she started as a secondary character in a story about Massachusetts State Trooper Bobby Dodge, but that quickly change.

Detective D.D. Warren works for the homicide division. She’s tracking serial killers and all other types of murderers. The cases we follow are mostly about complex crimes involving women.

Detective D.D. Warren Books in Order:

Alone Detective D.D. Warren Books in Order Hide Detective D.D. Warren Books in Order The Neighbor Detective D.D. Warren Books in Order

  1. Alone – Massachusetts State Trooper Bobby Dodge watches a tense hostage standoff unfold through the scope of his sniper rifle. Just across the street, in wealthy Back Bay, Boston, an armed man has barricaded himself with his wife and child. The man’s finger tightens on the trigger and Dodge has only a split second to react … and forever pay the consequences.
  2. Hide – When a killer he thought dead and buried returned, Bobby Dodge’s only lead is wrapped around a dead woman’s neck. A body is unearthed from a grave, wearing a necklace bearing Annabelle Granger’s name. The new threat could be the dead psychopath’s copycat, his protégé – or something far more terrifying. Dodge knows the only way to find him is to solve the mystery of Annabelle Granger, and to do that he must team up with D. D. Warren from the Boston P.D.
  3. The Neighbor – A young mother vanishes from her South Boston home, leaving behind only one witness – her four-year-old daughter – and one suspect – her husband. From the moment D. D. Warren arrives at the Joneses’ snug little bungalow, instinct tells her that something is seriously off with the wholesome image the couple has worked so hard to create.

Live to Tell Detective D.D. Warren Books in Order Love You More Detective D.D. Warren Books in Order The 7th Month Detective D.D. Warren Books in Order

  1. Live to Tell – On a warm summer night in one of Boston’s working-class neighborhoods, an unthinkable crime has been committed: Four members of a family have been brutally murdered. The father ”and possible suspect €”now lies clinging to life in the ICU. Veteran police detective D. D. Warren is certain of only one thing: There’s more to this case than meets the eye.
  2. Love You More – One question, a split-second decision, and Brian Darby lies dead on the kitchen floor. His wife, state police trooper Tessa Leoni, claims to have shot him in self-defense, and bears the bruises to back up her tale. For veteran detective D. D. Warren it should be an open-and-shut case. But where is their six-year-old daughter? (This is also the first book of the Tessa Leoni series)
  3. The 7th Month – a Novella. In her seventh month of pregnancy, Boston Detective D.D. Warren should be taking it easy. Instead, she accepts a small consulting role on the set of a serial killer film shooting in Boston. D.D. figures she’ll be useful to someone for at least one night, serving as a police expert and making a little extra money in the bargain

Catch Me Detective D.D. Warren Books in Order Fear Nothing Detective D.D. Warren Books in Order 3 Truths and a Lie Detective D.D. Warren Books in Order

  1. Catch Me – Charlene Grant believes she is going to die. For the past few years, her childhood friends have been murdered one by one. Same day. Same time. Now she’s the last of her friends alive, and she’s counting down the final four days of her life until January 21st. Charlene doesn’t plan on going down without a fight. She also wants Boston’s top homicide detective, D. D. Warren, to handle the investigation.
  2. Fear Nothing – They were daughters of a monster – a father who slaughtered eight prostitutes before dying himself. Dr. Adeline Glen left the nightmare behind. Her sister, Shana Day, didn’t. After a brutal attack, D. D. Warren needs Adeline’s professional help to recover physically. But when a new psychopath known as the Rose Killer begins a reign of terror, D. D. must also consult the insane Shana – who claims she can help catch the madman.
  3. 3 Truths and a Lie – short stories. Detective D.D. Warren takes on her most intimidating assignment yet: a fifty-minute class meant to educate a horde of bloodthirsty thriller writers on the ways of actual police work.

Find Her Detective D.D. Warren Books in Order The 4th Man D. D. Warren Books in Order Look For Me Detective D.D. Warren Books in Order

  1. Find Her – Seven years ago, college student Flora Dane was kidnapped while on spring break. Miraculously alive after her ordeal, Flora has spent the past five years reacquainting herself with the rhythms of normal life. When D. D. Warren is called to the scene of a crime, she learns that Flora has tangled with three other suspects. Is Flora a victim or a vigilante? When Flora herself disappears, D.D. realizes a far more sinister predator is out there.
  2. The 4th ManShort story crossover with the FBI Profiler series. A young woman is found strangled in the stairwell of a college library, only her sneakers missing. With no physical evidence, no signs of sexual assault, and no witnesses, all the police have to go on are the three men who were in the library with her: her boyfriend and two campus security guards…all of whom have secrets, none of whom can be proven guilty. Five years later, ex-FBI profiler Pierce Quincy and his wife, former police officer Rainie Conner, agree to consult on the still-unsolved case, delving into deep background to comb for any clue that will lead to the woman’s murderer.
  3. Look For Me – The home of a family of five is now a crime scene: four of them savagely murdered, one – a sixteen-year-old girl – missing. Was she lucky to have escaped? Detective D.D. Warren is on the case – but so is survivor-turned-avenger Flora Dane. Seeking different types of justice, they must make sense of the clues left behind by a young woman who, whether as victim or suspect, is silently pleading, Look for me.

The Guy Who Died Twice D. D. Warren Books in Order Never Tell Detective D.D. Warren Books in Order When You See Me Detective D.D. Warren Books in Order

  1. The Guy Who Died Twice – Short Story. D. D. Warren was pretty sure she’d seen it all. Then a man walks into police headquarters, attempting desperately to convince the squad that he’s dead. Explaining to him that he’s very much alive, they finally send him on his way…and then hours later, he turns up actually dead. And it’s on D. D. Warren to figure out how and why the dead man died…twice.
  2. Never Tell – A man is dead, shot three times in his home office. But his computer has been shot twelve times, and when the cops arrive, his pregnant wife is holding the gun. D. D. Warren arrives on the scene and recognizes the woman–Evie Carter–from a case many years back. Evie’s father was killed in a shooting that was ruled an accident. But for D.D., two coincidental murders is too many.
  3. When You See Me – In a small town in the Deep South, Flora Dane is part of a task force committed to hunting down every last trace of notorious serial kidnapper Jacob Ness. As his last victim, imprisoned by Ness in a small box for over a year, she knew him better than most. Even after his death, his evil still lingers.

Don’t hesitate to follow us on Twitter or Facebook to discover more book series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.