David Wong Books in Order (John Dies at the End, Zoey Ashe)

  • Fabien 
David Wong Books in Order

Last Updated 1 year ago.All of the books!

Who is David Wong?

Born January 10, 1975, Jason Pargin is an American writer known by his pen name David Wong. Former Executive Editor of Cracked.com, Pargin started to publish his first book as a web serial beginning in 2001.

The success of the online version of John Dies at the end lead to a book deal then to a film adaptation by Don Coscarelli that was released in 2012. Since his first book he wrote more John and Dave books but also a second series.

David Wong Books in Order

This is the order of his books by series.

I. John Dies at the End

This is the story of John and Dave, two perpetual slackers and long-time friends, encounter strange phenomena in a small city in the Midwest. Weirdness is their trade and, as they gain a reputation for dealing with paranormal incidents, more weirdness occurs. 

John Dies at the End David Wong Books in Order This Book Is Full of Spiders Seriously Dude Don t Touch It David Wong Books in Order What the Hell Did I Just Read David Wong Books in Order

  1. John Dies at the End – It’s a drug that promises an out-of-body experience with each hit—users can drift across time and dimensions. But some who come back are no longer human. Suddenly a silent, otherworldly invasion is underway, and mankind needs a hero. What it gets instead is John and David, a pair of college dropouts who can barely hold down jobs. Can these two stop the oncoming horror in time to save humanity? No. No, they can’t.
  2. This Book Is Full of Spiders: Seriously, Dude, Don’t Touch It – David and John are again embroiled in a series of horrifying yet mind-bogglingly ridiculous events caused primarily by their own gross incompetence. The guys find that books and movies about zombies may have triggered a zombie apocalypse, despite a complete lack of zombies in the world. As they race against the clock to protect humanity from its own paranoia, they must ask themselves, who are the real monsters?
  3. What the Hell Did I Just Read – While investigating a fairly straightforward case of a shape-shifting interdimensional child predator, Dave, John and Amy realized there might actually be something weird going on. Together, they navigate a diabolically convoluted maze of illusions, lies, and their own incompetence in an attempt to uncover a terrible truth they — like you — would be better off not knowing.

II. Zoey Ashe

Zoey Ash is just a young woman from the trailer park. But when her absent father dies, people want to kill her and she inherits a lot more than she can deal with in this dystopian capitalist fever dream of a city that she has to live in now.

Futuristic Violence and Fancy Suits David Wong Books in Order Zoey Punches the Future in the Dick David Wong Books in Order

  1. Futuristic Violence and Fancy Suits – Zoey, a recent college graduate with a worthless degree, makes a reluctant trip into the city after hearing that her estranged con artist father died in a mysterious yet spectacular way. There she finds that her scumbag dad had actually, in the final years of his life, put his amazing talent for hustling to good use: He was one of the founding members of the Fancy Suits and died in the course of his duties. Zoey is quickly entangled in the city’s surreal mob war when she is taken hostage by a particularly crazy villain who imagines himself to be a Dr. Doom-level mastermind.
  2. Zoey Punches the Future in the Dick – On the eve of the world’s most lavish and ridiculous Halloween celebration, a steamer trunk-sized box arrives at Zoey’s door and she is shocked to find that it contains a disemboweled corpse. She is even more shocked when that corpse, controlled by an unknown party, rises and goes on a rampage through the house. Speaking in an electronic voice, it publicly accuses Zoey of being its murderer. This is the kind of thing that almost never happened at her old job.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *