How To Read Me

A reading guide to comics and books

Tag: reading order (Page 1 of 35)

Andy Carpenter Books in Order

Andy Carpenter Books in Order: How to read David Rosenfelt’s Series

Must Love Dogs.

Who is Andy Carpenter?

Written by American author David Rosenfelt, the Andy Carpenter series is about a lawyer and his faithful golden retriever, Tara.

Never really in the market for a new client, defense attorney Andy Carpenter is a reluctant lawyer who prefers working to save dogs. And, with the help of his beloved golden retriever Tara, Andy solves cases and wins courtroom battles. And when he doesn’t practice law, he likes to help dogs in need.

Read More

Goosebumps Books in Order RL Stine

Goosebumps Books in Order: How to read the classic children’s horror books series by R.L. Stine?

Let’s dive into the second-best-selling book series in history, after J. K. Rowling’s Harry Potter.

What is Goosebumps?

Goosebumps is a series of children’s horror fiction novels by American author R. L. Stine. The series begun in july 1992. Like all good story, the success wasn’t there at the beginning and the adventure almost ended with the sixth book. Soon enough, public find their way to the Goosebumps series and the rest is history.

The Goosebumps books follow children, who find themselves in scary situations, usually involving monsters and other supernatural elements. The original series comprised of 62 titles, but was followed by various spin-off series. Goosebumps has also spawned a television series, merchandise and feature films.

Read More


Shatter Me Series in Order: How to read Tahereh Mafi’s dystopian series?

The killing touch!

What is the Shatter Me Series about?

The Shatter Me series is a young adult dystopian thriller series written by Iranian-American author Tahereh Mafi.

In a crumbling world under the dictatorship of the Reestablishment, the young Juliette Ferrars is locked away in a cell. She is not an ordinary teenager. In fact, she is a lethal one as a touch from her can kill. She is as much a threat as she is potentially the ultimate weapon. Juliette will have to fight to save herself and the ones she loves.

Read More

Drenai Series reading order

Drenai Series reading order: How to read David Gemmell’s series?

Welcome to the Drenai Nation…

What is the Drenai Series about?

Written by British author and former journalist David Gemmell, The Drenai Series is a heroic fantasy series that is taking us through the ages as heroes fight evil.

The stories focus primarily on the Drenai people, as their violent heroes (like Druss, Waylander and Olek Skilgannon) fight against barbarian conquerors and other—more personal—enemies. Each book centered around a particular protagonist at a specific time in the Drenai history.

Read More

Lew Griffin Books in Order James Sallis

Lew Griffin Books in Order: How to read James Sallis’ series?

In the darkest corners of New Orleans…

Who is Lew Griffin?

Written by American crime writer, poet, critic, essayist (and more…) James Sallis, The Lew Griffin series is a noir mystery series from New Orleans.

More precisely, Lew Griffin is an African-American private detective, teacher, writer, poet, and a functioning alcoholic. Lew has a speciality, he mostly works on missing person cases, the kind that takes him into very dark places.

Read More

TimeRiders Book series in Order

TimeRiders Books in Order: How to read Alex Scarrow’s series?

Time need some fixing…

What is TimeRiders about?

Teen science fiction series written by Alex Scarrow, TimeRiders is about the adventures of a team of Time-traveling teenagers.

Liam O’Connor should have died at sea in 1912. Maddy Carter should have died on a plane in 2010. Sal Vikram should have died in a fire in 2026. Now, these three teenagers must travel in time to fix history broken by time travel.

Read More

The Sweet Magnolias Books in Order

The Sweet Magnolias Books in Order: How to read Sherryl Woods’ series?

This will soon be a Netflix series.

What is the Sweet Magnolias’ series about?

Written by Sherryl Woods, the author of the Chesapeake Shores series, the Sweet Magnolias is a series of contemporary romance novels.

This is the stories of the Sweet Magniolias—Raylene, Sue, Helen, Jeanette, Laura and more—women who live in the warm, cozy and wrongly called town of Serenity in South Carolina where nothing is as peaceful as it seems.

Read More

Alvirah and Willy Books in Order: How to read Mary Higgins Clark series?

R.I.P. Mary Higgins Clark.

Who are Alvirah and Willy?

Written by the American “Queen of Suspense” herself, the famous Mary Higgins Clark, the Alvirah and Willy series is, of course, a murder mystery series

The story are about a lottery winner named Alvirah Meehan and her husband Willy, a plumber. Together, they solve murder mysteries and all sort of crimes.

Read More

Green Lantern by Grant Morrison Reading Order

Green Lantern by Grant Morrison Reading Order: How to read Grant Morrison and Liam Sharp’s run of Emerald Warrior comics?

Grant Morrison is back on a regular DC Comics series, but not on Batman.

What is Green Lantern by Grant Morrison about?

As part of the DC Rebirth relaunch in 2016, the regular Green Lantern series was canceled and replaced with “Hal Jordan and the Green Lantern Corps” and “Green Lanterns.” After that, Scottish writer Grant Morrison teamed up with British comic book artist Liam Sharp to give as a new king of Green Lantern series with a very European style.

This new series began when one the famous Green Lantern from Earth, the intrepid Hal Jordan, encountered an alien hiding in plain sight. This set off a chain of events that rocks the Green Lantern Corps to its foundations.

Read More

The Empire of Bones Saga in Order: How to read Terry Mixon’s series?

By the author of The Humanity Unlimited Saga.

What is The Empire of Bones Saga about?

Written by American science fiction author Terry Mixon, The Empire of Bones Saga is a mix of military science fiction and grand adventure on a galaxy-spanning scale.

Set at a time when a New Terran Empire emerges, the story put Commander Jared Mertz, the bastard son of the Emperor, and his half-sister, Princess Kelsey Bandar, at the center of a war against the implacable artificial intelligence of the Rebel Empire. To win it, the must fight battle after battle to save humanity.

Read More

Page 1 of 35

Powered by WordPress & Theme by Anders Norén