How To Read Me

A reading guide to comics and books

Tag: children’s novels

Harry Potter Books in Order: How to read J.K. Rowling’s popular series?

My hero today needs no introduction, but let’s make one anyway!

Who is Harry Potter?

Played by Daniel Radcliffe on the big screen, Harry James Potter is one of the most famous wizards of modern times. He just doesn’t know it when the story begins.

On his eleventh birthday, Harry learns that he is a wizard, and joins Hogwarts where he meets Ron Weasley and Hermione Granger. Harry Potter is ready to live dangerous adventures with his two best friends to fight evil and He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named.

Read More

Nathan Hale’s Hazardous Tales Books in Order: How to read the Series?

Sometimes, comic books can be educational, that’s the case here, so enjoy and learn!

What are the Nathan Hale’s Hazardous Tales?

Written by Nathan Hale, the series Nathan Hale’s Hazardous Tales is about a spy named Nathan Hale who, with the help of some comic book magic, lived through the most important event in American History.

Everything began when Hale is about to be hung. His last words were ‘I regret that I have but one life to give for my country.’ That’s why a gigantic magical ‘Big Huge Book of American History’ appears and swallows Hale. The spy gained knowledge of what is to come for the United States of America. After that, The Provost and the Hangman are intrigued and asked Hale to tell them a story from the history book. Each book in the series covers a specific time, person, and/or event.

Read More

Diary of a Wimpy Kid Books in Order: How to read Jeff Kinney series?

Even kids need to read their books in order, especially the wimpy ones!

What is the Diary of a Wimpy Kid?

Diary of a Wimpy Kid is a series of fiction books written by the American author and cartoonist Jeff Kinney. It’s a children series about the young and wimpy Greg Heffley, his best friend Rowley, and his middle school problems.

It’s also a series of movies based on those books, so read the books before seeing the movies!

Read More

Lemony Snicket’s A Series of Unfortunate Events Reading Order

I heard that a season of the Netflix adaptation of A Series of Unfortunate Events takes on two or three books. Impressive. That said, they are not the biggest of the genre, so they don’t have to cram too much into one season. Well, maybe you are interesting into checking if this is the case or not, here is your guide:

What is the Series of Unfortunate Event about?

Let’s start with a presentation. I’d like to write it in Lemony Snicket’s style, but I don’t have the talent to do it. So, I’ll do it my way with basic facts. It’s not fun, but It’ll do the trick.

The story of ‘A Series of Unfortunate Events’ follows Violet, Klaus, and Sunny Baudelaire. After their parents’ death, the three children are placed in the custody Count Olaf, a terrible character who’ll stop at nothing to steal their inheritance. A lot of shenanigans follow.

Read More

Powered by WordPress & Theme by Anders Norén