How To Read Me

A reading guide to comics and books

Ryan Kealey Books in Order: How to read Andrew Britton series?

Even young British-born novelist can write about a CIA spy. Sadly, there’s a tragic story attached to the Ryan Kealey series.

Who is Ryan Kealey?

At 33 years of age, Ryan Kealey is a man who has seen the worst life has to offer in his past roles with the Army Special Forces and the CIA. But this is just the beginning as he goes back into action, fighting terrorists and saving the day.

Written by British author Andrew Britton, the Ryan Kealey series should have lasted longer, but the death of the young writer, only 27, put a premature end to a promising career.

Ryan Kealey Books in Order:


  1. The American—Former U.S. soldier Jason March, one of the world’s deadliest assassins and CIA agent Ryan Kealey’s former protégé, is now working with a powerful terror network whose goal is nothing less than the total annihilation of the United States. Ryan puts together the pieces of a terrifying puzzle.
  2. The Assassin— A weapon of catastrophic destruction. A nation on the brink of unspeakable disaster. And the ultimate enemy lies closer to home than anyone realizes. Only CIA agent Ryan Kealey sees the threat for what it really is—but Washington refused to listen. With the lives of millions at stake, Kealey has only one option: to take matters into his own hands. And the clock is ticking…
  3. The Invisible—Tensions between Pakistan and India are at an all-time high. To complicate matters, twelve American climbers have disappeared in Pakistan’s Hindu Kush range. As the conflict escalates, the U.S. Secretary of State’s motorcade is ambushed on the outskirts of Islamabad. In the wake of the unprecedented attack, CIA agent Ryan Kealey’s operation goes into high gear.
  4. The Exile—For the POTUS, the daily horror of life in West Darfur’s killing fields just hit heartbreakingly close to home. His niece, Lily, has been targeted and savagely murdered by a corps of government-backed militiamen. With the situation too explosive for diplomatic or military solutions, yet with the President and the public thirsting for revenge, America is out of options. Except one: Ryan Kealey.


  1. The Operative—After more than a decade on the deadly front lines of the war on terror, Ryan Kealey believes he’s finally put danger behind him—and some of his demons to rest. But his calm is shattered when he’s swept into a merciless terror attack during a charity gala in downtown Baltimore. Among the dozens of casualties is the wife of CIA Deputy Director John Harper. With normal channels of investigation obstructed, Harper turns to Kealey to pursue the awful truth.
  2. The Courier—Ryan Kealey now knows he’ll never really put the game behind him. But the game itself has changed. Between tense interagency “cooperation” that gums the works, and an overreliance on data-crunching and wiz-kid tech, today’s US intelligence service has lost a step to its ever-bolder, viciously adaptable global enemies. And thanks to an incredible discovery in the Arctic, those enemies now have a nuke.
  3. Threatcon Delta—Ryan Kealey has no doubt that the forces seeking to tip this teetering world into chaos are just getting better. And despite all the ELINT, the all-seeingelectronic intelligence gathered at Langley, nothing stops a devastating attack from ripping through the heart of San Antonio, Texas. Wrenched from retirement to work the Texas tragedy, Kealey learns of a far greater threat in the Middle East.


Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James Books in Order: How to read Deborah Crombie series?


Odd Thomas Books in Order: How to read Dean Koontz series?


  1. Thank you for keeping Andrew’s hard work on the front line..he was a sincere and thoughtful son. No Mother could have wished for better. His sudden death effected us all badly. He was an extremely hard worker. Very dedicated to his military life and then his career as an Author. It is my wish that one day someone will pick up his books for TV or movie series. Thank you for sharing his story..

    • david zimmerman

      enjoyed reading all the books. My prayers out to you for peace and blessings. The stories your son brought to life will always serve as a living reminder for you also.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Powered by WordPress & Theme by Anders Norén