I was quite busy the last few weeks, but I’ll have more time to write some reading guides from now on. I want to focus on comics a bit more, but not necessarily in a big way. I think that the smaller events could use some guidance too. When I read old stories, It’s always a bit confusing to need to check where to go in the middle of a run when you didn’t even know you’d need to do it. So, if I have this kind of problem, others must have too.

What’s The Lazarus Contract?

It’s a DC Comics mini-crossover event between three series : Titans, Teen Titans and Deahtstroke. The crossover was written by Dan Abnett, Benjamin Percy and Christopher Priest, with interior art from Brett Booth, Khoi Pham, Carlo Pagulayan and Paul Pelletier.

The title, The Lazarus Contract, is a call back to the classic storyline New Teen Titans: The Judas Contract. The story picks up here with Slade’s discovery that the original Wally West has returned. He sees that return as an opportunity to bring his son Grant back to life, and nothing will stop him from getting what he wants.

The Lazarus Contract reading order :

It’s a short one, with only 5 issues to collect. It was initially sold as a 4-part event, but there’s an epilogue published in the Deathstroke series

  1. Titans #11
  2. Teen Titans #8
  3. Deathstroke #19
  4. Teen Titans Annual: The Lazarus Contract #1
  5. Deathstroke #20

All those issues will be collected in one hardcover simply called Titans: The Lazarus Contract. The book will be available November 14, 2017.